We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Portuguese place, friendly staff, good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paquete

Paquete
Avenida Brasil 12, | 3080-323, Figueira da Foz, Portugal
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Portuguese place, friendly staff, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

It was very busy, there was a waiting line, but the friendly guy who was dealing with the seating made sure he could squeeze us in asap. There were only locals and Portuguese people having dinner there, which is what you like to see when you're in Portugal ;-) We had the brochette with fries and salad. Simple, but did it for us!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    37
    13
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK/IRE
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great food, Great price & great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Visited end of May'13 - the restaurant is located right on the beach front so easy to find. Clean & very modern interior which was very appealing. Found the staff to be very friendly & helpful. Had an English menu (rare in Fig Da Foz!!) - staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Food was excellent! We had a 3 course meal with a bottle of house wine, bread, water etc for €40 for 2 people. Great value and really tasty food. Would recommend visiting this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We come here regularly and consistently find good food and good service. Our favorite dishes are "Massada de Peixe" and "Francesinha"

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A standard restaurant with good food for a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

A standard restaurant with nice decoration, recently renovated with good food for a very good price. Has a nice Francesinha and the staff is extremely friendly. A bit off the main city streets but well worth the detour. If you're in Figueira da Foz i seriously recommend this one.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“a great restaurant, good food and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

this restaurant is on the road opposite the beach so it's great to go just before sunset so you can see the view!!
It's been renovated with new furniture and looks great. I've been here about 5 times now and each time had a good experience. The staff are very friendly and speak quite good English even though we try and speak our bad portuguese at them!
So far i've had the salmon, beef and pork brochettes and steak with peppercorn sauce. All come with really good fries, salad and rice. The brochette (skewer) is great and you can have beef, pork, a shrimp and squid one or a mix and with the sides it's a great meal and all for about €9 i think! The steak wasn't amazing but the sauce is gorgeous, especially with the fries, and for about €10 you can't really complain! The fish dishes are also good and come with fresh vegetable and potatoes if you'd rather a healthier option.
The desserts are all home-made apart from the name-brand ice creams and are good too, about €2-€4 each. I always get the chocolate mousse!
It's quite easy to find...on the main road opposite the beach heading towards Buarcos and has a black sign with the name on. It gets busy after about 9pm and at weekends.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paquete also viewed

Figueira da Foz, Coimbra District
Figueira da Foz, Coimbra District
 
Figueira da Foz, Coimbra District
Figueira da Foz, Coimbra District
 

Been to Paquete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paquete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.