We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best of Sao Miguel and the amazing Acores” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azores Trails of Nature Tours

Azores Trails of Nature Tours
Beco da Rua dos Prestes de Cima, No. 1, Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel 9500-450, Portugal
+351 919 020 506
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The spectacular and impressive Azorean natural spots are ideal for the practice of your favorite outdoor hobby. With our experience you will have your perfect trip or activity, on unique scenery that can take place on a Safari 4x4 tour, in a walking trail, in a mountain bike tour to the ancient places or on a fishing experience where you can feel our sea and the adrenaline of fishing, on a coastal or Big Game Trip. Our main goal is to provide our visitors the best experiences and for that we have an experienced, available and fun team to help you in everything. With our company you will find a team described for its sympathy and experience so you can enjoy on the best way, the time you spent on this beautiful island. We want you to adventure yourself in our trails being sure that you will have a quality service. Our adventures were created so that our clients/friends can enjoy all the places that we visit minimizing the environmental impact that this visit may cause. During our activities you will also meet our so-called Azorean hospitality and the traditional wealth and its fascinating history.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The very best of Sao Miguel and the amazing Acores”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

3 excellent Jeep toursto see most of the wild, unseen and beautiful places of Sao Miguel

Excellent friendly and very helpful guide Joana. Never rushed and always on time and ready to stop for awhile and take in the beautiful views and scenery that abounds in the Azores sometimes from the most unexpected view poiints!.

Jonna added great wine and resturant reccomendations that were also excellent..

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro R, Proprietário at Azores Trails of Nature Tours, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for the nice words regarding our company and guide Joana.

It was a pleasure for us make part of your holidays on our beautiful island.

We hope to see you on a near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Maybe is true Atlantis Island legendary .WoW... flowers, colors, water, fire, smoke.. everything in the same place..

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing experiences”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We took four tours with this company. It has been a fantastic way to discover this beautiful island. Our guides, Joana and Hugo were brilliant. They were so friendly, flexible and knowledgeable, and made it a personal experience. If we could rate them higher than five, we would! If you are coming to the Azores, make sure you take a tour with them. Thanks to Joana and Hugo for helping make this a great first visit! David, Pia and Joseph

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro R, Proprietário at Azores Trails of Nature Tours, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear customer,

we are very glad for your words and for recommend our company, thank you.

It was a pleasure for us hear that you enjoyed spending your holidays with our guides Joana e Hugo and and I'm sure that the pleasure has been mutual.

We are also glad that we where able to show you visit the most beautiful places of our island a place that you had the opportunity to take amazing photos .

We wish and hope to see you and your family in a near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best way to see the greenest parts of Sao Miguel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We just had an amazing day with the trails of nature Jeep safari to Nordest.This is a great way to see beautiful parts of this amazing island.We left in front of our hotel in a Jeep with just the four of us and Hugo our guide at about 9:15. We drove past and stopped at wonderful views, beautiful gardens, a tea factory, waterfalls, a crater lake and small towns. Our kids (7 and 9) loved it all the way and weren't bored for a minute. For lunch we stopped at a nice restaurant at which we could select anything from the menu,my wife had a nice pork steak with fries and a salad, the boys had a chicken leg with fries, rice and a salad. I had a large piece of salmon with rice and potatoes all included in the price.The day ended by being dropped off at the hotel at about 17:35. All this for €70,00 for the adults and €35 for the kids.

All the trip Hugo was very pleasant in his conversation and knowledgeable about the island. He gave us more than enough time to check out the spots we wanted without rushing us. In the end he even made a small extra round to point out some of the nicer restaurants in Ponta Delgada.

All in all a day well spent, good value for the money and a great way to see the island.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very good day with very beautiful landscapes, interesting visits and very good and flexible guide !
Sometimes you see things by yourself, but it's always different when you know the history behind...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro R, Public Relations Manager at Azores Trails of Nature Tours, responded to this review, February 1, 2015
Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you very much for the time you spent doing this review.

It was a pleasure for us make part of your holidays and hope to see you again.

BesT Regards
Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azores Trails of Nature Tours also viewed

Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
 
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
 

Been to Azores Trails of Nature Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azores Trails of Nature Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.