We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live music and decent meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colegio 27 Restaurant & Jazz Club

Colegio 27 Restaurant & Jazz Club
Rua Carvalho Araujo, 27 | Matriz, Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel, Portugal
296 288 930
Improve this listing
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Live music and decent meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

After some disappointing meals we decided to try this restaurant and enjoyed some live cuban music with our meal.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    69
    8
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We visited about 7 different restaurants on our holiday to the town. This was the best one although a little pricey.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

If you're visiting Ponta Delgada, you have to experience the Colegio 27. Lovely touch to the interior, with wonderful food and the staff had an impressive knowledge of wine. We hope to visit the Azores again and the restaurant! Best Regards from Zurich!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Visited the restaurant in mid-august and was greeted by friendly staff who gave the best possible service. We ate a delicious tuna. Great atmosphere with live music brightened our cozy dinner in Ponta Delgada.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice decor - mixed experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We went on a night with no live music - so we were not under influence of atmosphere. The service was to begin with OK, the prices seemed to be in the higher end compared to the rest of the town. You get you meny explained from a large sign by the waiter - very nice and personal. We chose a Ceasars saled for my wife and Blue mouth fish for me. Restaurant being half full the service was quick. My fish was big, fresh and cooked to perfection. The salad however was the sice of a side dish but with the price and discription of a main dish. Commenting to the waiter that this would not satify anyone a s afull dish - the comment and argunet from the waiter was that a salad is supposed to be light. We do eat tons of salad at our house and when dining out - this was by far the smallest Ceasars sald ever. And it was missing vital ingredients. So because of arguing with clients and serving a a salad this pathetic - it is only 2 stars - saved by the good fish.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colegio 27 Restaurant & Jazz Club also viewed

Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
 
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
 

Been to Colegio 27 Restaurant & Jazz Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colegio 27 Restaurant & Jazz Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.