We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quinta de Sao Pedro

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Velas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinta de Sao Pedro
Save
You added Quinta de Sao Pedro to your Saves list
Quinta de Sao Pedro, Velas, Sao Jorge 9800-505 , Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Velas
Vila do Conde, Portugal
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

This is a very good place to stay and feel the Azores! Just sit and breathe the clean air and feel the breeze. Well located with great views, as normally in the Açores. From our family suite, or any other well designed suite, you can see the blue of the ocean. Like in paradise! Our suite was big, with kitchnette, two rooms and a good bathroom. The brekfast was served in the house and was very good. All the people were very nice! We strongly recomend to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    7
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aptos, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

Our stay at Quinta de Sao Pedro could not have been better! We arrived in the morning (before check-in), but were greeted warmly at the port and given a room immediately. The quinta is gorgeous and the family/staff are delightful. Delicious breakfasts, very spacious suites with kitchenettes (we stayed in the modern building, as the older accommodations were already booked), a lovely pool area, and breathtaking views. HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terceira, Azores
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

The hotel staff could not have been nicer. Joanna and Marcelo and Luis took me to Velas whenever I wanted to go. They took me to my first hike and picked me up. The room was great and very reasonable. A/C and heat and great water pressure. The breakfast was superb, and what a view. Joanna arranged a local taxi to take me to the hikes. My only regret was that I could only stay 4 days. It was the vacation of a lifetime!.

Stayed May 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

Sonia (the owner), Joana (her sister) and family are absolutely charming. We've stayed in many beautiful inns around the world but this is one of the best. That's because this is a very special family whose roots are on the island and who understand its history and ecology. They are a warm and caring people who went far out of their way to make our visit a relaxing and enriching experience.

  • Liked — the wonderful owners!
  • Disliked — not a single thing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quinta de Sao Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta de Sao Pedro

Address: Quinta de Sao Pedro, Velas, Sao Jorge 9800-505 , Portugal
Location: Portugal > Azores > Sao Jorge > Velas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Velas
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Quinta De Sao Pedro Sao Jorge/Velas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinta de Sao Pedro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.