We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible..... yet again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duas Quintas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silves
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Duas Quintas
Save Saved
You added Duas Quintas to your Saves list
Santo Estevao | c.p. 607, Silves 8300 047, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Silves B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Incredible..... yet again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Having had such a fabulous time last year we returned again in September.

As we were travelling with our young son we chose to stay in the apartment, as that has cooking facilities and more space, which gave us more flexibility.

Still the same high standards of friendliness, helpfulness and cleanliness. Oh and the breakfasts are still amazing.

If you want to get a little away from the tourist trail and stay in the 'proper' Algarve and walk amongst the oranges growing -but close enough to excellent beaches, this is an excellent place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were really in need of a relaxing, but interesting holiday and Duas Quintas fitted the bill perfectly. There is so much to see and so many beautiful beaches and walks but one could simply stay at Duas Quintas all day! Mary & Les have thought of everything and Mary's breakfasts are delicious. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: any room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a wonderful time when we stayed in Duas Quintas. Mary and Les are very friendly hosts who make you feel at home. Breakfast is delicious and every single day there is a special touch from Mary, who cooks a special breakfast dish. Very relaxed and homely atmosphere, quite the opposite from the stereotypical image of the Algarve.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just enjoyed 4 nights at Das Quintas. We stayed in the studio room with our 18 month son which suited our needs well and the extra addition of toys and beach gear in the room was a nice bonus. Mary and Les were excellent hosts; welcoming, helpful and thoughtful. The pool area and surrounding gardens are beautiful, and our son loved being able to visit the chickens and play with Sasha the dog. The views from the property are really lovely and it is very well situated, close enough for trips to the seaside but also inland and next to the historical town of Silves. I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone visiting the region and would certainly hope to return if we venture to Portugal again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at Duas Quintas for a week in early September 2012. Mary and Les were very welcoming and helpful. We found the place to have a relaxed atmosphere with lovely rooms and a beautiful pool.
The Quintas is set amongst orange groves through which we were able to walk freely.
Breakfast was taken outside on the terrace every day. There was a choice of fruits, yoghurt, breads etc.
Whilst there is a restaurant nearby and plenty in Silves, Mary and Les provided a barbeque, cutlery and crockery so we could have a night in with a bottle of wine watching the stars.
The rooms all had their own patio area with table and chairs and were clean and tidy.
Loungers and towels were provided around the pool.
It was nice not to feel as though we had to go out every day and we enjoyed a few leisurely days in the sun.
Les was a mine of local information and was able to help us with routes and places to go.
All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front face East with the morning sun, at the rear West. We had the end room at the rear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

A very well run and friendly guest house away from the hustle and bustle of the coast in the Algarve. Nice clean swimming pool and good quality home prepared breakfasts. We spent a very pleasant two nights here in the middle of the orange trees at the edge of a small village north of Silves. Les and Mary were perfect hosts with lots of very helpful advice and local knowledge, particularly in regard to finding good Restaurants. The rooms were very clean and the whole atmosphere was very relaxing. Thank you. Mark and Anne H

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knebworth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

An amazing all round experience, lovely peaceful setting, beautifull well maintained grounds, pool is excellent, kept sparkling clean, Les & Mary work very hard and it is so appreciated by all that visit. Mary excells culinary skills, her breakfast treats are scrummy ! The rooms are all very comfortable with lots of space and SPOTLESS, cleaned top to bottom every day. Les and Mary are so friendly and very helpful, the nicest place I have stayed in for years. I would recomend anyone to stay at Duas Quintas.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Duas Quintas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duas Quintas

Address: Santo Estevao | c.p. 607, Silves 8300 047, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Silves
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Silves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful renovated farmhouse with many traditional features. All rooms en-suite, hair dryers,tea and coffee making facilities, outdoor seating area. Air conditioning at small extra charge. Free WiFi in all communal areas and most bedrooms. Bedrooms are non smoking. Excellent home cooked breakfast. Home made bread, cakes, preserves and fresh fruit from the garden when in season. Beautiful gardens with large pool. The garden has lots of character with many secluded spots to make into your on private relaxation area. Duas Quintas guesthouse is surrounded by 15 acres of orange trees. The whole atmosphere is peaceful and relaxing. Central location for touring the Algarve. Excellent walking area.Information on walking routes provided for guests. All inclusive walking holidays available October to May. Friendly, well informed hosts. Our aim is to give you a wonderful holiday.The guesthouse is located in central Algarve and so is ideal for touring the whole of the Algarve. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Duas Quintas Silves, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duas Quintas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.