We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decadent Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agua Salgada

Agua Salgada
Rua Comandante Matoso, Sagres, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 47 restaurants in Sagres
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Cleethorpes, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Decadent Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stopped here for breakfast having a full english and a crepe with freshly pressed fruit juices. The food was lovely as were the juices.

Very reasonably priced.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    14
    17
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tonsberg, Norway
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food , reasonable pricing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We had a lunch at this restaurant it was very tasty and not to pricey.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Had a drink before dinner on Thursday and Friday and on both times, a different bartender insisted to offer us another round for free!
The bar was very quiet at around 7pm but we were told to come back at 11pm for a special night on Friday. And it was special indeed: the bar was now packed with a mix of locals and tourists, there was a great atmosphere throughout thanks to friendly staff and patrons, live music with a very nice band and a cool dj playing house music.
And drinks still cheap as ever.
The place to be in Sagres!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good little spot, but service was too slow.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We went to Ahua Salgada for a quick drink yesterday and it is a nice little place with good vibes manifested in the decor and overall atmosphere of the place. Unfortunately, and I must say at this point that we may have come at a bad time, it seemed as though the staff was busy with other things than serving the customers. Once we got served, the drinks were good and the price was reasonable and although I have felt more welcome and comfortable in other places around
Sagres this is not a bad little spot and the free internet kept us busy during the wait.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Low key and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Great veggie burgers, even better freshly pressed juices!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agua Salgada also viewed

Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 
Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 

Been to Agua Salgada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agua Salgada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.