We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and romantic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mareta View Boutique - Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mareta View Boutique - Boutique Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Mareta View Boutique - Boutique Bed & Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Beco D. Henrique | Praca Da Republica, Sagres 8650-327, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Sagres B&B and Inns
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and romantic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a diamond in the rough, the rough being the fact that Sagres is the more unspoiled least developed end of the Algarve. Mareta View is a hotel I would return to again for an extended stay. The room was dazzling in it's morning brightness and pastel colours. It was roomy enough, clean with a comfortable bed and a fridge and had a great large balcony looking out over the Atlantic. Breakfast was adequate and served on a SE facing patio and breakfast room. One of the nicest surprises was the beautifully manicured, albeit compact, garden with a plunge pool overlooking the ocean. From there you could walk to a beautiful beach or hike walking trails along the high cliffs.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta View Boutique - Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased to know you had enjoyed your stay with us!
Looking forward to see you soon.
Regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    60
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
16
122
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Almancil, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I booked a 2 night stay at this boutique bed and breakfast in Sagres late as a surprise for my sister who was coming to stay with me. What a find! Absolutely excellent! In my opinion there is nothing to dislike. The rooms are modern, bright and airy. We had a land view room, it didn't have a balcony, but it was still lovely overlooking the square in Sagres. The continental breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice. I thoroughly enjoyed it. The garden is beautiful overlooking the sea and there are tables for guests to eat their breakfast outside, what a fantastic start to the day! There is a small bar in the reception area where you can order a drink to take outside in the garden and enjoy on one of the sunbeds overlooking the sea. We walked round the corner to the sister hotels coffee shop and Italian restaurant which were both very good. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I am very much looking forward to returning in the very near future.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms have large balconies and have outstanding views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta View Boutique - Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased to know you had enjoyed your stay with us!
All your experience is very important to us!!!
Looking forward to see you soon.
Regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Modern, clean, fresh, and comfortable hotel. We stayed here for one night on our cycle trip- great facilities for storing our bikes. The room was very spacious. loved sitting outside admiring the view. Would stay her again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta View Boutique - Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased to know you had enjoyed your stay with us!
Looking forward to see you soon.
Regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel is new, well decorated in white and turquise. The rooms aren´t very big, but they are comfortable. The best thing of this hotel is the location. It is very close to Mareta beach and to the bars and restaurants. Average breakfast but helpful and nice staff.

Room Tip: Dont miss to visit Beliche beach during a windy day if you want to shelter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta View Boutique - Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased to know you had enjoyed your stay with us!
We will improve our breakfast buffet option to make even better your future stay with us!
Looking forward to see you soon.
Regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

A very nice boutique hotel, I have still in my eyes the light and the colours, everything was white and turquise... Very charming place, the upgrade for the room with the seaview worths the price. A good and big breakfast makes you start in the perfect way the day, the position is central and it's easy to reach the mareta beach. But if you want you can stay in the Jacuzzi viewing the sea (unfortunately it was not so often clean up!).
What a pity, the lift is missing and nobody helping you...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta View Boutique - Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased to know you had enjoyed your stay with us!
We appreciate your complain about the pool cleaning. We take a note to our maintenance team to avoid this complain in the future.
Unfortunately the portuguese law did not allow us to build a lift due a reduced area. We apologise for all inconvenience caused during your stay.
Looking forward to see you soon.
Regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I had high hopes from Mareta View. The location is great, is close to the ocean and has excellent views from the terrace and (probably) from the double rooms with sea view. We booked our room on booking.com, which presented two types of available rooms, having the same conditions, the only difference being the sea view and land view. We have booked a land view double room. On arrival, we were given a very small room, on the first floor, measuring 12m2 (though we have especially asked for a large double bed, we were given the 1.80 double bed, the smallest in the hotel). Reading the fire escape plan, it was obvious that all the other double rooms with land view were larger. I then read on their website that there were 3 types of rooms, including the compact double room, the smallest, which we were given. I requested to change the room, but I was told that the only option was to upgrade to a sea view room and argued that we have received a double room, and not a compact one. The cleanliness was average.
Breakfast was good. The staff was helpfull, all in all.
Sagres is wonderfull, and Cabo San Vincente is amazing...it is, though, extremely windy, or at least it was for the time we visited it. Sagres is not the best place to discover Algarve, but it is worth spending one or two days in it.
All in all, the B&B is pricey for what it offers.

Room Tip: The only rooms that might be interesting are the ones with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta View Boutique - Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for your comment.
Our apologies for the misunderstanding, as we do have three type of rooms, and according to your booking, you had chosen the compact one. It is definately the smallest one for the most economic price! If you are looking for a bigger room, you must pick our superior rooms: sea view terraces.
As you came during summer season, it almost impossible to swap to a different room, as most part of them are booked with 3/4 months in advance! We try our effort to make your stay more enjoyable and we are very sorry if this didn't happened!
Regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The Mareta View ticks all the boxes, squeaky clean rooms, beautiful views, the most friendly and helpful staff you could wish for, wi fi, fresh fruit and buffet breakfast was good but I am more of a bacon and eggs person but that is no complaint, nice,well cared for garden with jacuzzi and path to the beach. Local restaurants serving excellent fish and seafood, all fresh ! Within a twenty minute drive you have a choice of some of the most beautiful beaches in The Algarve, take a knife and a juice squeezer because oranges for sale at the roadside at five kilos for one euro are juicy and delicious. No need to go on, try the Mareta View as your holiday centre, you cannot be disappointed, we will be back.

Room Tip: Sea view, second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta View Boutique - Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased to know you had enjoyed your stay with us!
Your experience is very important to us and bring a lot of value to our quality of service!
Unfortunately we cannot offer an American or English Buffet Breakfast, but we guarantee you will have a fantastic Portuguese Continental Breakfast, with plenty of pastries, fruits, juices, etc...
Looking forward to see you soon.
Regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mareta View Boutique - Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mareta View Boutique - Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: Beco D. Henrique | Praca Da Republica, Sagres 8650-327, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mareta View Boutique - Boutique Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sagres Village, Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast overlooks the white sand of Mareta beach and the crystalline waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Recently refurbished this boutique hotel has 17 rooms, 8 of which have fabulous sea views from their large private balconies. All rooms are double and equipped with air conditioning, plasma tv with satellite, minibar, phone and en-suite bathrooms.You can feel the sea breeze while having a delicious breakfast seated outside in our Tropical Garden, which also features a Jacuzzi, where you can enjoy the panoramic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mareta View Boutique - Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mareta View Boutique - Boutique Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.