We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish Fish Fish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Babugem

Babugem
Praca da Republica, Sagres, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 50 Restaurants in Sagres
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
Munich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fish Fish Fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

whenever i like to eat fish its my favourite place. different choice of fish and always delicious.
When u r real hungry try steak babugem! Yummy!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calstock
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Food , Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had a fabulous meal,? The locally caught bream was fantastic, served Portuguese style with plain (but superb, home grown?) boiled potatoes and salad. A great atmosphere and inexpensive to boot! come on down.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best fish in Sagres”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We went to Babugem as the restaurant was suggested by our Portuguese landlord. We went there twice. We had fresh fish and it was delicious. It was served with chips and salad. The fish was grilled and was brilliant!! And it was cheap as well. We had a warm apple cake with vanilla icecream as desert - damn good!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heerde
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice relaxed atmosfeer! Great place for lunch or meel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Good food, excellent and honest food. I had a choice of freshly caught fish and took a red snapper for 12 euro with fries and salad. So good prices. My friend had chicken piri piri for just under 10 euro! And it was very good! The service was very friendly and there were a lot of people eating here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babugem also viewed

Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 
Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 

Been to Babugem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Babugem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.