We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Finisterra Spa

Finisterra Spa
Quinta do Martinhal, Sagres 8650, Portugal
+351282240200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 18 Attractions in Sagres
Type: Spas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Positioned in its own secluded grounds, the spa adds an extra dimension of health and vitality to the guest experience, promoting a profound sense of wellbeing through the resort’s special relationship with the environment. The spa menu comprises a wide selection of massages, rituals and treatments. New are the family treatments whereby parents and children can enjoy the healthful benefits of the spa together.
england
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Spa experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I did have a good experience at the spa, but just found it small. It has a good choice of treatments -of which mine was good- but outside of this, not much beyond hot tub, sauna and steam room.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The spa has state-of-the-art massage table and highly skilled massage therapists. Beautiful facility and a great massage!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Heaven! Home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We liked every detail of the Martinhal Resort down to the landscaping and the detail in each room in our House. The best place I have ever stay and will be back as soon as we can.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely spa, perfectly 'fit for purpose'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This spa was within the Martinhal resort, so very convenient and I had a lovely visit - a much needed massage, which I enjoyed immensely. I would like to review this as "good" rather than "average" but don't have the option here and it wasn't quite special enough as a full 'spa experience' to be "very good" compared to others I have visited.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Haven for relaxtion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had some treatments and just some relaxation time here when our little one was in kids club. Perfect for some quiet time and to unwind.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finisterra Spa also viewed

Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 
Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 

Been to Finisterra Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finisterra Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.