We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Burger Ever - The B.B.E

Best Burger Ever - The B.B.E
Av.Infante D.Henrique, Sagres, Portugal
+351 282 625 073
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 47 restaurants in Sagres
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: It is family restaurant. We are originally from Israel tel aviv, and we moved to Portugal around 8 years ago. We were inspired from our roots in tel aviv, a modern city with allot of variate and we created. A menu of American comfort food. B.B.E stands for Best Burger ever. Our burgers are the star of our menu. We make it fresh and home made style , intact we believe in quality, there for everything is home made, the topping and French fries as we'll. We bring our experience from the city and we give our clients the best service ever. Allots of smiles, home welcome felling and we treat everyone as V.I.P for us, the quality of the food and the clients are the most important thing. Come and experience we will make you smile !
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This restaurant was a genuinely fantastic discovery. They catered to both vegetarians and meat eaters alike and all of our party were thrilled with their meals. We would definitely return again. The meal was fantastic and the gentleman who served us was really great- very friendly and welcoming. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience with the best burgers ever!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    56
    28
    7
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“really??”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Calling this Best Burger Ever is just a little optimistic.! Not a lot wrong with the food but really. Best ever!! We were the only people in on a lunchtime. Decor as ambiance a tad dated. Staff friendly but really living off a name. Good on them. The British NHS calls its commissioning world class. Just like best burger ever. It's all in a name.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Cute bartender, great burger!, good beer. A nice place to take a break from touring around. Clean bathrooms.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Portugal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Based on the positive reviews, my family decided to visit Best Burger Ever in Sagras for lunch after a morning spent exploring the former site of Prince Henry the Navigator's school. It did not disappoint -- the food was top quality, the beer cold, and the hostess/owner a delight. Highly recommend it for lunch. The three of us all had hamburgers and went away full. Overall, one of the few consensus five ratings for our trip to Portugal. Don't be worried if there are no or very few cars in the parking lot when you arrive. We were the only ones at restaurant at 1:30 pm or so and started having second thoughts. When we we left, two parties had arrived and were enjoying the food as well. Side note, my wife left her a purse at the restaurant and when we went back an hour later to see it was still there, the owner had secured it and was glad to see us return to retrieve it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good value and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Different from the other Algarve's eateries. The israeli owner witha Mexican mother brought to the algarve a mixture of the nationalities she wad brought up with. Has branches in Tel Aviv and Monterey.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Burger Ever - The B.B.E also viewed

Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 
Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 
Sagres, Faro District
 
Sagres, Faro District
 
Sagres, Faro District

Been to Best Burger Ever - The B.B.E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Burger Ever - The B.B.E, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.