We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generous, authentic, good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Casinha

A Casinha
Rua de Sao Vicente, Sagres 8650 - 370, Portugal
917768917
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 47 Restaurants in Sagres
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Generous, authentic, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Ate here a couple of times during half term week. A generous spirited restaurant from the excellent couvert, through authentic and tasty food and a brief but well chosen and priced wine list. Service low key but correct.

Reliable Sagres choice

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    135
    54
    15
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Almancil, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Recently stayed in Sagres and visited A Casinha one evening. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. the couvert was outstanding and also the meal itself. I had the skate in garlic which was delicious! Plenty of it! The restaurant itself is spotlessly clean with a warm cosy feel and a good atmosphere. The waiter was very attentive and helpful. I will definitely be going again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not as good as some.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Not sure how this restaraunt is rated No1 , we only ate there once and didn't feel drawn to go back. The food was ok but there was little or no atmosphere and the service was a bit slow. Like i say ok , nothing more.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I had an amazing dinner here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I had an amazing dinner here.
I adored the food and the friendly space there.
The wine choices are not extensive, but all the wines listed are of excellent value for money.
I simply adored the dinner there, food is AMAZING!!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and a nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Perfect covert with homemade salades and patés. We ordered the famous Cataplana and it was very rich with a lot of diversity in fish and seafood. Not the cheapest but an honest prize and good value for money.

A beautiful evening a worth the visit!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Casinha also viewed

Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 
Sagres, Faro District
 

Been to A Casinha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Casinha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.