We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sagres Time Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sagres Time Apartamentos to your Saves list
Sagres Time Apartamentos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua De Taipa, Sagres 8650, Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sagres
Utrecht
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Sagre Times is a jewel. There are several appartments build around a central place with a pool. The appartments are spacious and more than well provided. Not often did we have a dish washer, a washing machine and a fully equiped kitchen to our disposal.
But it's not only the space, the well provided kitchen that makes this place so exceptionally. It's the staff which will do it's utmost best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
We were with a baby boy and the baby bed was already provided for. Because we arrived late, they offered us some food for breakfast / lunch next day from their store room.
The area is queit, with not a lot of tourists. The beaches are clean and plentifull and the coastline is rough with nice views. Don't expect big attractions here, but a nice retreat and a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: ground floor appartements have a small garden, higher level appartments a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    68
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
180
161
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Great place for active people who value lots of space rather than precious amenities.
Our apartment was just huge, with two balconies (one facing patio with pool and other facing outside), clean, well-serviced and equipped with everything we needed. It's well-oriented for long family stays (washing machine, big fridge etc).
Grocery store as well as seaside drive (with lots of eateries) are within the walking distance. No problem with parking whatsoever since Sagres is a charming small village with lots of space around.
We've spent all our time outdoors so I can say nothing about TV channels but for our purposes this hotel was a perfect match.
Plan to spend in Sagres a week or so next time, will definitely go with Sagres Time Apartments, can recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had a very very nice stay in Sagres time - fantastic service (they even did grocery shopping for us since we were arriving late), clean and new rooms with very good amenities, good parking options, very good value for money

Would definitely recommend to anyone and looking forward to staying in Sagres time again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My friend and I stayed there for 5 days on New Year.

PROs:

- price is very reasonable;
- location though a bit far from the ocean, but very convenient to get to the all small village attractions (bars, restaurants, chops);
- own garage free of charge, plus free parking lots around the mansion;
- staff is eager to help you;
- nice, modern apartments;
- two movie channels in English, apart from English news channels, NatGeo, etc;
- library;
- washing machine, dish washing one too; (ironing board and iron by request)
- two separate a/c (bed-room and dinning room);
- free wifi;
- cleaning lady thanks god didnt put our pyjamas on our dirty suitcases like in many other places they do )
- quiet neighborhood (though for me I heard some noises in the mornings);

CONs:

- no tea towels;
- kettle doesnt have an auto- "turn off" feature or even a "whistle" ))
- no conditioning for the hair, no any other nice bath amenities;
- no bathrobs and slippers - I know that this is an apartment which is not supposed to have all of these, but would be great to have them for a fee at least - taking slippers and dressing gown from home is not a very convenient option, dont you agree? ))
- a bit hectic cleaning lady (either she was in a hurry all the time or...) - some places from day to day has the same smeared stains;
- wifi wasnt "on" when we came in - some cabling work need to be done;
- no elevators, so if you have heavy luggage better take first floor (there are only two though)... but in anyway we were helped with ours - so wasnt much of a drawback;
- towels... once we dropped a big towel (on the bathtub or floor I dont recall, but it was wet) and when we came back same towel was wraped up like a new one )) had to ask for a new one ), in gerenal towels were replaced very relactanly.

In spite of the minor issues I am sure this place is worth of visiting, especially taking into account that the staff would do anything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable! ))

Besides, it was the staff who advised us to spend NY eve in one great restaurant, have a dinner in another one the other evening - all was above our expectations! So you can fully rely on their advice!

Room Tip: If you drive there by car you may choose "2" as a building number - Sagres will be just ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Sagres Time is a very nice apartment in the nice city of sagres. The surf is very good in this area and the beaches are beautiful. Thanks Ana, Victoria and Manuel for a great stay in your lovely and clean apartments. I will be back for sure!
Best, Martijn

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel P, Director General at Sagres Time Apartamentos, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Martijn,

Many thanks for your kind review. Ana Rita, Victoria and I look forward to your next visit, and hopefully with outstanding waves.

Stay with our Best Regards,
Manuel P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our 2nd Xmas at Time Apartments while our son and his family stayed at the Martinhal. Time is still great. Spacious and a high quality specificiation, certainly the best in Sagres we think..We had a lovely view over the pool and from the kitchen could see the Lighthouse and the Sea. It is all still great. Very good cleaning staff, everything works and the 24 hour reception is very useful and reassuring. Easy dedicated parking outside or underground (for the Summer heat). Good range of TV channels for the English! We liked the shutters to keep out the early light. If you are English do bring or buy proper mugs for your tea -they only have small coffee cups!
It is only 7 minutes walk to the Seafront where the Restaurants (and shops) are; and perhaps
15 mins to the biggest Supermarket. We will come back in May perhaps. Warning: Do try and book early here as it is not that big; also you might pay less for the airline. Arriving early means you can drive from Airport rather than take a taxi (cE100) in the dark.

Room Tip: Choice of ground floor right by pool (kids query?) or first floor up steep stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My partner and I stayed in one of the beautiful apartments overlooking the pool just before Christmas and had the most amazing time. Everything was spotless and unlike a lot of places, everything worked! We cooked dinners in the gorgeous, well equipped kitchen having bought our food from a very cheap supermarket close by. Its also a short walk from the rugged coastline for walks and surfing. I would highly recommend staying at the apartments for a relaxing and indulgent break.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel P, Director General at Sagres Time Apartamentos, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Mary J,

Thank you for leaving such a compelling review, it is always great to hear you had an amazing TIME at our apartments. Weather was marvelous this Xmas and as you pointed out our household is good for spoiling yourself while enjoying the comfort of your own “home”. We will be here the next time you need that relaxing break!

Best Regards from Sunny Sagres.

Manuel P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sagres Time Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagres Time Apartamentos

Address: Rua De Taipa, Sagres 8650, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagres Time Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 and 2 bedroom apartments opened July 2011. Our apartments range from 57 to 88 square meters. One bathroom per bedroom, bathrooms completely furnished by Porcelanosa. All our apartments with sofa bed good for 2 more people.Our kitchens don´t miss a detail:Refigerator, freezer, washing and drying machine, oven, microwave, water heater, toaster, 4 ring ceramic hob and all the household you´ll need.Salted water pool, 57 underground parking places, outside parking, 24 hour reception desk.No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sagres Time Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sagres Time Apartamentos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.