We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for families!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sagres Time Apartamentos

Save Saved
You added Sagres Time Apartamentos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sagres Time Apartamentos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua De Taipa, Sagres 8650, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€30 off room rate
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Sagres
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place for families!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very clean and well equipped apartments with big balconies. The staff were friendly and professional, they helped us with everything we needed. We travelled a big group of 31 people and Sagres Time with its big courtyard and child friendly swimming pool were the perfect place for us!
Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    322
    48
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
138
122
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our third time at Sagres Time. We love it. Still the best choice for families.
We have two small kids so we took the two room apartment.
Friendly staff and clean rooms. Daily cleaning
There's a great pool as well.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The reception staff at Sagres Time apartments were very friendly and helpful.
We booked a 1 bedroom apartment but were very fortunate that on our arrival we were upgraded to a two bedroom two bathroom apartment.
The apartment was everythjing you could wish for, fully loaded kitchen with washing machine, dishwashe,r oven, hob, toaster, kettle and all crockery and cutlery. We didnt cook but could easily have done so. The loacl supermatrket (alisuper) has everything you need. We ate at GiGis which gives 10% discount to sagres apartmnts residents and we had a very very good meal at a restuarant on the beach in sagres whcih is down steps to the left of the town square. Sorry cant remember the name but starts with R!
We hired a car ( travelrent) from Faro airport , the car came with a transponder for which we paid 20 euros and this enabled us to use the toll road A22. We had no problem driving in portugal and made trips to Lagos and Silves and many of the local beached in Sagres. You need a car, as public transport is a bit sketchy
My daughters hired bikes from the hotel for 10 euros (24 hours) and this enabled them to go and investigate the various local attractions . We visited the fort in Sagres and the very clean and secluded beaches.
My only reservation about sagres is the wind. IT IS VERY WINDY however the beaches are fine because they are proctected from the wind by the headland and bays and coves.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We (me, my sister and parents) stayed in Sagres Time Apartments for 4 nights in June. Upon arrival we received a complementary upgrade from a one-bedroom apartment to a two bedroom apartment. The whole apartment was very modern and spacious. The kitchen was very well-equipped, there were large living and dining areas. The master bedroom had a large ensuite bathroom and its own patio/garden area. The second bedroom and bathroom were also large. There were TVs in the living area and both bedrooms. The living area also had doors leading to a patio area and the communal gardens/pool. If requested, the apartment was cleaned everyday and fresh towels were provided. Beach towels were also available from reception.

The reception was open 24h and staff were friendly and helpful in terms of recommending local restaurants, activities and attractions. We also made use of the bikes available to hire from the hotel. On our last day we asked what we should do with any leftover food in the cupboards/fridge and were told by staff to leave it as they would donate it to a nearby church!

Sagres itself was a lovely quiet little village with great beaches, local sights (fortress and Cabo st vincent), and a number of restaurants and bars. However, beware that it is very windy and so can feel cold in the shade or at night. This didn't bother me much as the temperature itself was hot however my parents did complain at times. The nearest well-stocked supermarket is a 5-10 minute walk as is the town centre.

If you are planning on visiting some of the other towns in the Algarve, I would recommend hiring a car. We hired a car from Faro airport and found driving to be straightforward as the whole of the Algarve is served by the A22 motorway (toll road) and N125. There was plenty of free on-road parking available at the apartments.

Overall, I highly recommend Sagres Time Apartments to anyone seeking self-catering accommodation for a relaxing holiday in the Algarve.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel P, Director General at Sagres Time Apartamentos, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Sufia,

We very much appreciate your detailed comment and are proud to hear you had such a great Time with us.

We look forward to welcoming yourself and your family again soon and hopefully we will have some more features in our apartments as part of our analysis of all our guest´s recommendations.

Best Regards from Sunny Sagres!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a week in June and couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. We stayed in the 1 bedroom desk/garden apartment and it had PLENTY of room for my wife and I and our two boys. Having the kitchen was a treat when we wanted to stay in and just fend for ourselves. Also, each apartment comes with a clothes washer - which really helped us pack a little lighter for our flight (the listing had mentioned having a drier as well, which they actually didn't have - no problem since the sun does a great job in drying!). The pool area was a nice place to just hang out and relax, getting some sun while the kids splashed around in the pool. Would highly recommend staying at this place if you are visiting the Sagres area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel P, Director General at Sagres Time Apartamentos, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Mr AZPhotoMatt,

Thank you for such kind words about your recent stay at our hotel. It is always a great satisfaction to open the door of the apartments to our guest and to hear: “it is bigger than what we saw on pictures” we believe long stays appreciate this point very much.

Our own washing machine can also work as dryer by switching the program, for your next stay you can get your clothes dried even faster.

Until next Time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment. This came with two bathrooms, a well-equipped kitchen and a spacious dining and sitting area. There were TVs in the bedrooms and the sitting area. Overall the apartment was tastefully furnished and was very comfortable. The apartment was cleaned thoroughly every day. Reception was manned 24 hours a day and the staff were welcoming and helpful. The overall impression was of very efficient operation.

I regarded the apartments has being top-class value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel P, Director General at Sagres Time Apartamentos, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mr. BrianReading,

We appreciate your detailed comment and your awarness about all our features, as covering our guest´s needs is always a paramount goal for the Team.

We would be delighted to see you again soon, so just drop us an email when you feel the Time is right.

Stay with my Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Sagres Time apartments were exactly what we were looking for. The location (Sagres) is fantastic if you are looking for a relativily quiet holiday location - the apartments are a very short walk into the main village. The apartments are spacious with high quality finish - all conveniences required for a self catering stay; well actually we bought mugs for our tea in the local supermarket - cost 99c each!

Showers/bathrooms/TV/WiFi/balconies/furniture ... everything 100%

The layout of the apartments and the complex is very neat, a protected interior area shaded from the wind. This is a big plus it can be windy for sure. Reading other reviews I would say - do not let that put you off Sagres as a resort. Sagres is a slice of real 'small' tourism onThe Algarve. We visited for a day last year and decided to check it out in better detail. New home from home.

Most of all however we were impressed by the staff. Every request we had was attended to with personal service.

Example - when I needed a cable for a camera Sebastian went looking in the most hidden corners until he found one, and I mean hidden corners. I work in tourism and this level of care is how you impress customers and encourage them to return. All the others we met and dealt with were the same,it is customer service heaven.

For sure we will be back; we will recommend friends and family also.

Take a bow everyone involved in this enterprise. Excellent work.

We are looking forward to the next visit.

Room Tip: West facing for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sagres Time Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagres Time Apartamentos

Address: Rua De Taipa, Sagres 8650, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagres Time Apartamentos 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 and 2 bedroom apartments opened July 2011. Our apartments range from 57 to 88 square meters. One bathroom per bedroom, bathrooms completely furnished by Porcelanosa. All our apartments with sofa bed good for 2 more people.Our kitchens don´t miss a detail:Refigerator, freezer, washing and drying machine, oven, microwave, water heater, toaster, 4 ring ceramic hob and all the household you´ll need.Salted water pool, 57 underground parking places, outside parking, 24 hour reception desk.No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Escapio, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sagres Time Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sagres Time Apartamentos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.