We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, great staff!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sagres Time Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sagres Time Apartamentos to your Saves list
Sagres Time Apartamentos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua De Taipa, Sagres 8650, Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sagres
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We (me, my sister and parents) stayed in Sagres Time Apartments for 4 nights in June. Upon arrival we received a complementary upgrade from a one-bedroom apartment to a two bedroom apartment. The whole apartment was very modern and spacious. The kitchen was very well-equipped, there were large living and dining areas. The master bedroom had a large ensuite bathroom and its own patio/garden area. The second bedroom and bathroom were also large. There were TVs in the living area and both bedrooms. The living area also had doors leading to a patio area and the communal gardens/pool. If requested, the apartment was cleaned everyday and fresh towels were provided. Beach towels were also available from reception.

The reception was open 24h and staff were friendly and helpful in terms of recommending local restaurants, activities and attractions. We also made use of the bikes available to hire from the hotel. On our last day we asked what we should do with any leftover food in the cupboards/fridge and were told by staff to leave it as they would donate it to a nearby church!

Sagres itself was a lovely quiet little village with great beaches, local sights (fortress and Cabo st vincent), and a number of restaurants and bars. However, beware that it is very windy and so can feel cold in the shade or at night. This didn't bother me much as the temperature itself was hot however my parents did complain at times. The nearest well-stocked supermarket is a 5-10 minute walk as is the town centre.

If you are planning on visiting some of the other towns in the Algarve, I would recommend hiring a car. We hired a car from Faro airport and found driving to be straightforward as the whole of the Algarve is served by the A22 motorway (toll road) and N125. There was plenty of free on-road parking available at the apartments.

Overall, I highly recommend Sagres Time Apartments to anyone seeking self-catering accommodation for a relaxing holiday in the Algarve.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel P, Director General at Sagres Time Apartamentos, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Sufia,

We very much appreciate your detailed comment and are proud to hear you had such a great Time with us.

We look forward to welcoming yourself and your family again soon and hopefully we will have some more features in our apartments as part of our analysis of all our guest´s recommendations.

Best Regards from Sunny Sagres!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    67
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
174
157
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a week in June and couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. We stayed in the 1 bedroom desk/garden apartment and it had PLENTY of room for my wife and I and our two boys. Having the kitchen was a treat when we wanted to stay in and just fend for ourselves. Also, each apartment comes with a clothes washer - which really helped us pack a little lighter for our flight (the listing had mentioned having a drier as well, which they actually didn't have - no problem since the sun does a great job in drying!). The pool area was a nice place to just hang out and relax, getting some sun while the kids splashed around in the pool. Would highly recommend staying at this place if you are visiting the Sagres area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel P, Director General at Sagres Time Apartamentos, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Mr AZPhotoMatt,

Thank you for such kind words about your recent stay at our hotel. It is always a great satisfaction to open the door of the apartments to our guest and to hear: “it is bigger than what we saw on pictures” we believe long stays appreciate this point very much.

Our own washing machine can also work as dryer by switching the program, for your next stay you can get your clothes dried even faster.

Until next Time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment. This came with two bathrooms, a well-equipped kitchen and a spacious dining and sitting area. There were TVs in the bedrooms and the sitting area. Overall the apartment was tastefully furnished and was very comfortable. The apartment was cleaned thoroughly every day. Reception was manned 24 hours a day and the staff were welcoming and helpful. The overall impression was of very efficient operation.

I regarded the apartments has being top-class value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel P, Director General at Sagres Time Apartamentos, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mr. BrianReading,

We appreciate your detailed comment and your awarness about all our features, as covering our guest´s needs is always a paramount goal for the Team.

We would be delighted to see you again soon, so just drop us an email when you feel the Time is right.

Stay with my Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Sagres Time apartments were exactly what we were looking for. The location (Sagres) is fantastic if you are looking for a relativily quiet holiday location - the apartments are a very short walk into the main village. The apartments are spacious with high quality finish - all conveniences required for a self catering stay; well actually we bought mugs for our tea in the local supermarket - cost 99c each!

Showers/bathrooms/TV/WiFi/balconies/furniture ... everything 100%

The layout of the apartments and the complex is very neat, a protected interior area shaded from the wind. This is a big plus it can be windy for sure. Reading other reviews I would say - do not let that put you off Sagres as a resort. Sagres is a slice of real 'small' tourism onThe Algarve. We visited for a day last year and decided to check it out in better detail. New home from home.

Most of all however we were impressed by the staff. Every request we had was attended to with personal service.

Example - when I needed a cable for a camera Sebastian went looking in the most hidden corners until he found one, and I mean hidden corners. I work in tourism and this level of care is how you impress customers and encourage them to return. All the others we met and dealt with were the same,it is customer service heaven.

For sure we will be back; we will recommend friends and family also.

Take a bow everyone involved in this enterprise. Excellent work.

We are looking forward to the next visit.

Room Tip: West facing for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Me and my fiancee stayed here in May for my 21st birthday and it was the best holiday we have ever had. The Apartments are very spacious with everything you would need dishwasher washing machine oven induction hob lounge area 2 balcony's comfortable bed spacious bathroom and a safe. The staff are really helpful and are on hand at any time in the day or night. A very short walk to the supermarket and bars/restaurants and not far to the beaches either. i will definatley be back !

Room Tip: we had a room on the 1st floor with a balcony over looking the pool and another overlooking country...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

It was wonderful staying at Sagres time. The appartment was very well set up, spacious, and modern. The pool was lovely, and the town itself great - a lovely beach, nice restaurants and incredible sights around the coast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at these apartments and we couldn't fault them. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor, which was very spacious, very clean, modern and new! We chose this apartment based on previous reviews and they were right. The reception staff were very helpful and printed off information for us, such as bus timetables and booked taxis as required. We were given a map of the town on our arrival and various restaurants and the local supermarket were highlighted for us. I personally found the master bedroom mattress too hard but the rest of the group had no issues with the beds. Towels were changed every day and there were plenty of them! The shower pressure was great and there was always plenty of hot water.

We did not cook much but used the kettle, toaster, microwave and hob - all were easy to operate and worked perfectly.

I know one reviewer had stated that Brits may miss their 'mugs' for tea - which was true! However, we only discovered the day before we checked out that they do sell mugs in the local supermarket (turn right as you enter and they're on the shelf and around 1.50 euros each).

Unfortunately, the weather wasn't as warm as we had hoped for so we didn't make use of the pool, but there were still guests lounging around the pool managing to catch some sun! One piece of advice I would give is not to be fooled if the weather looks a little overcast as i still managed to get mildly sunburnt!

The beach was lovely! (albeit a bit windy!)

On our first night at the resort we unfortunately came across a power cut across the whole town, which explained why some of the restaurants weren't open! However, we did go to Mum's and they were still able to provide most of the menu items that did not require the use of their electric oven/grill. I would defintely recommend this restaurant as the owners are absolutely lovely. I went back the following day to ask for details of the black tea I had to see if it was available in the shops. The owner kindly gave me the details of the tea that they import from France and actually gave me some to take away!

This was our first visit to Portugal and we weren't aware that dogs were loved so much! We found it quite amusing to see some of the small dogs walking in the town - at first we thought they were strays but they all had collars on. I only wish my dog could walk himself LOL.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this apartment - you won't be disappointed. I hope to return, but perhaps when it is a little warmer!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor two bedroom apartment with a patio at the rear, but if we returned we would re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sagres Time Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagres Time Apartamentos

Address: Rua De Taipa, Sagres 8650, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagres Time Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 and 2 bedroom apartments opened July 2011. Our apartments range from 57 to 88 square meters. One bathroom per bedroom, bathrooms completely furnished by Porcelanosa. All our apartments with sofa bed good for 2 more people.Our kitchens don´t miss a detail:Refigerator, freezer, washing and drying machine, oven, microwave, water heater, toaster, 4 ring ceramic hob and all the household you´ll need.Salted water pool, 57 underground parking places, outside parking, 24 hour reception desk.No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sagres Time Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sagres Time Apartamentos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.