We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best holiday we have ever been on !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sagres Time Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sagres Time Apartamentos to your Saves list
Sagres Time Apartamentos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua De Taipa, Sagres 8650, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€40 (EUR)
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sagres
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best holiday we have ever been on !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Me and my fiancee stayed here in May for my 21st birthday and it was the best holiday we have ever had. The Apartments are very spacious with everything you would need dishwasher washing machine oven induction hob lounge area 2 balcony's comfortable bed spacious bathroom and a safe. The staff are really helpful and are on hand at any time in the day or night. A very short walk to the supermarket and bars/restaurants and not far to the beaches either. i will definatley be back !

Room Tip: we had a room on the 1st floor with a balcony over looking the pool and another overlooking country...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    59
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
168
145
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

It was wonderful staying at Sagres time. The appartment was very well set up, spacious, and modern. The pool was lovely, and the town itself great - a lovely beach, nice restaurants and incredible sights around the coast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at these apartments and we couldn't fault them. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor, which was very spacious, very clean, modern and new! We chose this apartment based on previous reviews and they were right. The reception staff were very helpful and printed off information for us, such as bus timetables and booked taxis as required. We were given a map of the town on our arrival and various restaurants and the local supermarket were highlighted for us. I personally found the master bedroom mattress too hard but the rest of the group had no issues with the beds. Towels were changed every day and there were plenty of them! The shower pressure was great and there was always plenty of hot water.

We did not cook much but used the kettle, toaster, microwave and hob - all were easy to operate and worked perfectly.

I know one reviewer had stated that Brits may miss their 'mugs' for tea - which was true! However, we only discovered the day before we checked out that they do sell mugs in the local supermarket (turn right as you enter and they're on the shelf and around 1.50 euros each).

Unfortunately, the weather wasn't as warm as we had hoped for so we didn't make use of the pool, but there were still guests lounging around the pool managing to catch some sun! One piece of advice I would give is not to be fooled if the weather looks a little overcast as i still managed to get mildly sunburnt!

The beach was lovely! (albeit a bit windy!)

On our first night at the resort we unfortunately came across a power cut across the whole town, which explained why some of the restaurants weren't open! However, we did go to Mum's and they were still able to provide most of the menu items that did not require the use of their electric oven/grill. I would defintely recommend this restaurant as the owners are absolutely lovely. I went back the following day to ask for details of the black tea I had to see if it was available in the shops. The owner kindly gave me the details of the tea that they import from France and actually gave me some to take away!

This was our first visit to Portugal and we weren't aware that dogs were loved so much! We found it quite amusing to see some of the small dogs walking in the town - at first we thought they were strays but they all had collars on. I only wish my dog could walk himself LOL.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this apartment - you won't be disappointed. I hope to return, but perhaps when it is a little warmer!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor two bedroom apartment with a patio at the rear, but if we returned we would re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

From the moment we arrive the staff were helpful and honest. You can park right on the street and it is safe. The apartment is close to the town center but car is helpful to get around to all the beautiful hidden beaches. The apartment was very beautiful, large, modern, bright and extremely clean. The pool was a little cool when we were there in May but it would be great in warmer weather. It was great to have your own washer and dryer for clothes. This is a great place to stay for a family, couple or a large group.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with 3 friends for a surf week.
Can't speak highly enough. Great for families/friends/couples.

Staff couldn't be more helpful, but in no way intrusive.

Excellent price for such high quality and well equipped apartment.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

There isn't a lot more to say, as others have already said it, but had a really great time, exceeded our expectations. Great 1 bedroom apartments with all amenities and really helpful staff on hand at all times. Very relaxing and also great beach at Martinhal. Good local restaurants and also good local municipal market where we got local fresh caught fish !
Will definitely be making a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

These apartments are just as good as the previous reviewers say they are so I don't really need to go into all their facilities, but would like to say the apartments are done out to a very high standard. They are perfect for any type of visitors, families, couples, surfers. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful but kept in the background until you needed them. The rooms really are cleaned every day (if you want it). One day we decided not to use the cleaning service and they still came to check that we didn't need them. Absolutely fantastic place and I would not hesitate recommending staying here. Thank you to all the staff for making such a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor apartment that looked straight onto the pool and had lots of outside are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sagres Time Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagres Time Apartamentos

Address: Rua De Taipa, Sagres 8650, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagres Time Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 and 2 bedroom apartments opened July 2011. Our apartments range from 57 to 88 square meters. One bathroom per bedroom, bathrooms completely furnished by Porcelanosa. All our apartments with sofa bed good for 2 more people.Our kitchens don´t miss a detail:Refigerator, freezer, washing and drying machine, oven, microwave, water heater, toaster, 4 ring ceramic hob and all the household you´ll need.Salted water pool, 57 underground parking places, outside parking, 24 hour reception desk.No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sagres Time Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sagres Time Apartamentos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.