We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sagres Time Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sagres Time Apartamentos to your Saves list
Sagres Time Apartamentos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua De Taipa, Sagres 8650, Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sagres
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed four nights in the new year. Everything super clean and tidy. The people couldn't have been more helpful. Very quiet in January which is what I went for. Would recommend without hesitation. Friendly place with excellent amenities and very good value.

Room Tip: Stayed in two rooms - both good and exactly the same layout, quiet clean and two balconies in each.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed at Aparthotel Sagres time from Jan 1st for a week. The place was very quiet, which is just as we expected, and wanted. Very efficient check-in, receptionist very helpful. We were given the option of a couple of apartments, but the first one was perfect. Balconies at the front and rear of the apartment. Very well laid out. Fully equipped kitchen (only thing missing that we needed was a cheese grater :-), very comfortable bed, immaculate bathroom. Serviced every day.

T.V. in living room and bedroom, some english channels, a couple of film channels.

Lovely looking pool, which we didn't use. Has underground parking which costs 3 euros a day, not really necessary. Has free wi-fi which worked really well.

Area is superb, very quiet, requires a car to get round easily. A walk to bars about 10 minutes, on flat ground. Wanted to try the indian restaurant but it's closed until March.
Nearby beaches are beautiful.

Will definitely stay here again, thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank geosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon L, Gerente at Sagres Time Apartamentos, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Geosu,

Thank you for sharing your experience. The Team is thrilled with your review (as well as all other reviews) and we all feel great to know that our guest´s vacations are correctly taken care of, making sure that each client leaves satisfied has lead all our reviewers to evaluate us as the most valued hotel in the Algarve and one of the best in the country.

We look forward to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

High quality spacious new apartments (not really a hotel) in a small block with nice pool. Balconies facing both directions. Literally all amenities and well furnished. Excellent bathroom. Great A/C and heating. This is 4-5 star hotel quality accommodation Also included daily cleaning/maid service and very helpful 24 hr Reception. We liked it and would return. Brits will need mugs for their mugs of tea!
A car very useful to explore the wonderful Sagres area, the numerous laid back beaches, surfers, sea views, nature and beach cafes.. Good choice of nice quality restaurants nearby - 5 mins drive. Consider booking a (very nice) local Sagres taxi from Airport if flying into Faro in night - its dark and not a lot of signs for 1.5 hours! Then hire a car locally perhaps..
We came Dec 23 -Jan 1 and had 8 full days of sunshine here. 16*-19* It was quiet until Dec 29.

Room Tip: All seem the same to me. Choose ground floor or first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very nice apartments with equipped kitchen, good rooms and parking place. The staff is very friendly and the service is good, everything is made so that you can enjoy your stay. We visited a couple of other hotels in Sagres before deciding to stay here, and we found this one the best value for the price. We would definitely come back! The only thing to improve would be to have breakfast service - eventhough aparthotels usually don't have this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casteloandante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Loved everything! Would love to return. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Apartments are new so everything spotless and in great condition. Our apartment had well equipped kitchen (inc dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, cooker, fridge etc), living room with separate dining area, large bathroom and spacious bedroom - with 2nd TV. 2 balconies and secure underground garage (important for us as we were on a motorbike). There is a pool and plenty of sun beds around it. Quiet location on edge of town, but only 5 mins walk to local supermarket (which is cleaner and had fresher produce than Intermarche which is a short drive away). About 10-15 mins walk to the gorgeous beach and more bars/restaurants. There is no bar or restaurant at Sagres Time, but you can so easily cater for yourself or walk into town! Great food at Bossa Nova, Rapiosa (?, restaurant on beach) and Mum's. Loved Sagres and these apartments and strongly recommend.

Hard to find fault, if being super picky I would say the walls are a bit thin, but would be the same in a hotel. Not a problem

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rumbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had a great time in this Apart hotel. Everything is very clean and new.TV in all rooms, dishwater, washing machine... Wifi connection for free in common areas and rooms. Great swimming pool and very nice garden. I think it has been the best place relation money/quality I have ever been.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MCongregado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed there in June 2012 - family 2+2; very spacious, clean and modern apartments - great value for money. We wanted to go for a bike ride & manager did his best to find another bike chair for our kid which was very nice of him; it did not fit but still he tried to fulfill our needs as good as he could. Nice and clean swimming pool, away from the main street but Sagres is really away form everything - it was believed to be end of Europe anyway :- )
Kitchen had everything that we need. The one thing was the kettle that did not switch off automaticly - but still they had had just opened so big plus for them for very good start!

Room Tip: For family stays with small children of course the ground floor are more comfortable to stay in; we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KasiaGadomska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagres
0.9 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
0.3 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
12.8 mi away
Hotel Baia da Luz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
23.2 mi away
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
#1 of 19 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
20.5 mi away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagres Time Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagres Time Apartamentos

Address: Rua De Taipa, Sagres 8650, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagres Time Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 and 2 bedroom apartments opened July 2011. Our apartments range from 57 to 88 square meters. One bathroom per bedroom, bathrooms completely furnished by Porcelanosa. All our apartments with sofa bed good for 2 more people.Our kitchens don´t miss a detail:Refigerator, freezer, washing and drying machine, oven, microwave, water heater, toaster, 4 ring ceramic hob and all the household you´ll need.Salted water pool, 57 underground parking places, outside parking, 24 hour reception desk.No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Sagres Time Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing