We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view of Sagres” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pousada de Sagres, Infante

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pousada de Sagres, Infante to your Saves list
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ponta da Atalaia, Sagres 8650-385, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sagres
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best view of Sagres”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is a nice hotel in front of the nicest place there. You can see through the window a real portrait. The hotel itself needs some minor refurbishing, but it really does not create any major harm. Restaurant is very good, but a little bit expensive, for sure you can find cheapest options with same quality in the city. (we stay just one night, so I can not really recommend any)

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade and ask for a room with the view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    129
    43
    6
    3
See reviews for
56
235
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Piedimonte Etneo, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for Valentine day 2015. They provided the perfect Val's day dinner and wine. The room was very comfortable and spacious. WiFi was fast which is a requirement for travelers these days. The vistas are spectacular when the weather cooperates. Breakfast was also very good. Can't go wrong if you want good value.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helia_Carvalho, Manager at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear "helohr",

Thank you very much for your excellent comments in Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important to the Pousadas de Portugal and to other guests that consider a trip to Pousada do Infante, Sagres. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future.

Sunny regards from Sagres.

Hélia Carvalho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our stay at the Pousada in Sagres. We even stayed an extra night since we loved it so much. The service was excellent as was the breakfast and dinner. The hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay the best possible. We will be back!!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helia_Carvalho, Manager at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear "Sue P",
Thank you for choosing Pousada de Sagres and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor about your experience. We truly do value guest feedback and it is great to know that we are living up to the expectations of our guests.
It was great to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your experience with us and that you would not think twice about staying with us again.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in a near future,
Sincerely,
Hélia Carvalho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The view is incredible, over the cliffs , the fortress and the ocean. The staff is very nice and does anything to make your stay confortable.
The breakfast is excellent, so is the dinner, albeit a bit expensive. The pousada by itself is nice and tastely decorated.
This was my fourth stay and not the last.... I hope

Room Tip: Ocean view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helia_Carvalho, Manager at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Bernard,

We are delighted to read your review and it gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us and that you have relish the commitment of our staff.

Thank you for highlighting the great location, food and service provided.

I have personally conveyed your feedback to the team and they are all very happy to know that they made your experience even more special. I am certain that this will serve us as a source of inspiration to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

Once again we would like to thank you for supporting us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Hélia Carvalho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights in January very much out of season but hotel fully functional. Very warm welcome from reception and helpful staff throughout. Evening meals excellent and a buffet breakfast to fill you for the day. Warm, clean and well stocked bedroom overlooking pool and bay. Real fire in bar area for those feeling the cold.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helia_Carvalho, Manager at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear "Dav L",

Thank you very much for visiting us and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as the service of our staff, the breakfast, the ambiance and the Pousada. We will share your kind comments with the team.

It was a pleasure to read that you give the Pousada your highest recommendation, thank you.

Glad you had a great time. We liked to have you with us, and we hope that this was the first of many moments at Pousadas de Portugal.

Kind regards,

Hélia Carvalho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very private setting with dramatic views. This is a "Nature" category of Pousada. During our stay work was going at the cape point where the Pousada is located installing outlook walkways so folks won't continue to walk on dunes and fragile plants.

The staff really goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Our wifi connection worked fine in our room. Heating worked well and was very quick to respond as soon as an adjustment was made. Plenty of free hotel parking in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: 2nd floor ocean view! Pay the extra to get a great view of the fortress and cliffs. Nothing beats...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helia_Carvalho, Manager at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear "BNTravelin",

Thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to post this review.
We are happy to read that the Pousada de Sagres met your expectations.
We look forward to welcome you back.

Kindest regards!
Hélia Carvalho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thanks to Silvia, for being so kind, and helping us with our beautiful lunch at the Pousada de Sagres, Infante. What a beautiful place. We have been to this Pousada before, didn't stay, didn't eat lunch, so were determined, this time around to at least enjoy the restaurant. The servings are huge, so bring your appetite. The surroundings are beautiful. The reception staff were so accommodating, and even offered to serve us early. We explained that we were going to explore the beautiful sights around Sagres, and would be back. And glad we did! Thank you. An experience we wouldn't have missed.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helia_Carvalho, Manager at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear "cmgrace"

Thank you for taking the time to post this review with your nice comments.
We are delighted to read the kind comments about your lunch at the Pousada de Sagres and specially about Sílvia Climaco and Reception Staff service.

Effectively we are proud of our Pousada and strive daily to achieve the legitimate expectations of those who visit us, we are pleased to know that we were able to provide you memorable moments.

Hope to welcome you again in the future.

Receive our kind regards,
Hélia Carvalho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pousada de Sagres, Infante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada de Sagres, Infante

Address: Ponta da Atalaia, Sagres 8650-385, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sagres
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sagres
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sagres
#4 Family Hotel in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pousada de Sagres, Infante 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a Fortress with a breath-taking view The Pousada de Sagres is part of a scenario with flavours of the sea and with great historical importance. Designed by architect Jose Segurado and opened in 1960, in the commemorations of the fifth centenary of the death of Prince D. Henrique. From here, one can see the Fortress of Sagres, from where the Portuguese caravels departed for the Discoveries. Cape St. Vicente, named Sacrum Promontorium, is one of the most south-western parts of Europe, and fishing port. Overall, Algarve signifies soft sandy beaches with turquoise blue sea, green pine forests, flowers amongst the dunes, heat and a climate for passion, whether it is in the intense summer or the tranquil winter. But Algarve is more than just that. It's in this different Algarve where you can find the small fishing town known as the Vila do Bispo (Bishop's Town) and were lies Sagres in the south of Algarve. In entering the Sagres region you absorb a mystic atmosphere surrounded by an unspoilt landscape where the sea and the mountains meet to form an unusual natural heritage. The Pousada has 51 rooms that are ideal for an invigorating rest which include air conditioning, a desk and a safe. Outside there is a magnificent pool with sun loungers around it offering a stunning view of the coast. The more active guests can go fishing, Walking or do some surfing. After a relaxing day the guests of the Pousada de Sagres, Infante, can enjoy the Pousada's restaurant, which offers its guests the best cuisine of Algarve based on the sea and the freshness of its ingredients. The Fortress of Sagres is located 5 minutes by car from the hotel and the city of Lagos can be reached within 30 minutes. Experiencing the Pousada de Sagres is a starting point to go and discover the cultural authenticity of this region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Escapio, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pousada de Sagres, Infante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Do Infante Sagres
Pousada Do Infante Hotel Sagres

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pousada de Sagres, Infante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.