We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant with a bit of fun, made you realise that Sagres was a bit funky!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dromedario Bar Sagres

Dromedario Bar Sagres
Avenida Comandante Matoso, Sagres 8650-357, Portugal
+351 282 624 219
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Sagres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks
Description: Dromedario Bar celebrates 30 years this June 2015, it's one of the oldest bars in Sagres! We serve tasty snacks and fancy cocktails in a friendly and multilcultural environment, so come and meet us!
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Restaurant with a bit of fun, made you realise that Sagres was a bit funky!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

the pizzas were enjoyed by the chidlren and the style of the restaurant was nice. We orderd our mains before the starters and this was how they came to us! Garlc prawns very yummy!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    43
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good bar, nice atmoshpere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Good choice of drinks, not too expensive. Excellent fresh squeezed juices. Good family choice. Follow it up with Bossa Nova behind.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYGIWYS
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I've never felt so unwelcome”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Me and my friend spent a few days in Sagres during off-season and we went there for a coffee. (As in most other cafes on that street) the people working there seemed to feel rather disrupted by us when we asked for a coffee at the afternoon. The only friendly people there were the two dogs playing with each other. They came to our table and tried to eat our food =). But it was funny, so...ok.

Food and prices were ok though. But honestly, I've never felt so unwelcome in my entire life as during off-season in Sagres. Maybe it's better service at nights, cause there seemed to be a few people enjoying it there. Who knows.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food and great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a fun place with a lively bar and decent foot. We ate dinner here one night and had drinks the next, and both nights it had a younger, more interesting and diverse crowd than the pousada restaurant. Great selection of drinks and basic bar food for a really reasonable price.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“not bad, but I will not be back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Afterhaving a good quick lunch at dromedario - we had sands and I got a really good homemade lemonade - we went back after dinner with friends: bad idea...
The place was crowed, and a lot of people were smoking inside; our drinks were terrible, the music too laud,the waitress unable to communcate either in English or Portugais.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dromedario Bar Sagres also viewed

Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 
Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 

Been to Dromedario Bar Sagres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dromedario Bar Sagres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.