We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments to your Saves list
Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Rua D. Sebastiao, Sagres 8650-385, Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Sagres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at Casa Azul for a week as part of a surf and yoga package. I was travelling alone for the first time so a little apprehensive, but before and during my trip the staff there were so incredibly helpful and welcoming that they put any worries at ease. One of the guys called Jorge was absolutely brilliant and ensured everything was going just as I needed. He couldn't be more helpful, as were everyone else there and made me feel right at home.
The location was perfect for everything in the town and the room was great. Thanks for such an enjoyable stay :)

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    55
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
108
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Casa Azul is a lovely place at one of the most convenient locations in sagres. The staff was extraordinarily kind and helpful. jorge at reception answered my mails within minutes and took very personal care of me. I simply loved the place.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this place, thought it was great value at 35€ for a double. The room is large, the bed comfortable and huge, all is very clean and the bathroom was fabulous. The receptionist was very kind and prepared us a take away breakfast so we had to leave early in the morning. The town is not big so it's also central. No beach views but I highly recommend it.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our one night stay and would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. Our room had all the necessary items and was clean, quiet,and comfortable. The owner Paolo speaks English and was very helpful. The breakfast was a wonderful surprise with fresh fruits and homemade preserves.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The bedroom was phenomenal, with a large area, king size bed and comfortable. Air conditionaning and private, clean bathroom. We had a small problem with the flush at the bathroom, but was swiftly fixed. The staff is very friendly and professional. We had breakfast included and delicious.
Overall, we will definitly be back.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We stayed during the quiet winter season, and I imagine the town is hopping during the summer. Nonetheless, we had a lovely stay that was convenient to good food and lovely walks by the water. The staff was friendly and the quietness of the town made parking easy.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge B, Gerente de recepção at Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
Dear Philip,

Thank you for your kind review.
We hope to see you again, and will strive to make your next stay better than the previous one.

The Staff of Casa Azul Sagres wishes you a great year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Excellent apartments located within walking distance of Mareta Beach and within 5-15 mins drive to top surfing beaches in and around Sagres. Highly recommended for it's cleanliness, spacious and modern feel. Will come back soon.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments

Address: Rua D. Sebastiao, Sagres 8650-385, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Azul Sagres- Rooms & Aparments, located in the center of Sagres, a short walk from all tourist attractions.In a contemporary setting and relaxed, Casa Azul Sagres has all the facilities you need for a great stay, with the most tranquility and confort.Here, every room is a room, with no equal and each transmits its own essence.Choose the color you most identify with and be dazzled by our rooms and apartments. Twin rooms, double rooms and apartments with one or more rooms, become comfort in simplicity, offering you a complete stay.Make the sadness and stress on mere coincidences and fall in love with a relaxed and cheerful, where the color gives way to a better position to enjoy an extraordinary rest days, near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.