We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place... couldn't ask for more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments to your Saves list
Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Rua D. Sebastiao, Sagres 8650-385, Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 5 Sagres B&B and Inns
1 review
“Fabulous place... couldn't ask for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just returned from staying here for 5 nights. The hotel was excellent, couldn't fault it. Extremely helpful staff especially Bruno, who took time out to go through a map of the area making suggestions of what to experience during our stay, and we also needed to change our feather duvet, as we are allergic & this was done instantly with no hassle.
Impeccably clean. Breakfast was lovely & served until 10.30 which is a nice leisurely time to get up for! Excellent location, we will definitely be back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    53
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
104
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

this was our second stay at Casa Azul in Sagres and we returned, because we were really happy with everything first time round. Turns out the second time was as great! Very kind and helpful people, especially Jorge, and we were so happy with our apartment being serviced and cleaned after we returned from the beach! So we were already considering coming back before we even left. I would recommend this place to anyone, i would also certainly recommend surfing with Wave Sensations, the surf school that cooperates with Casa Azul.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waalre, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed for the second time in Casa Azul in Sagres which is a small but nice hotel. All rooms have the name of a color and are decorated in this specific color. Very tasteful. The people working here are very kind and helpful. We had to leave very early the next morning and the gave us a package with breakfast to take with us.

Room Tip: We had a room in the back the last time and this was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at Casa Azul with three friends for a few nights and it was everything that I could have asked for - comfortable and clean rooms, extremely friendly and helpful staff, and excellent location close to beautiful beaches, delicious restaurants, and fun bars! Sabine and Jorge were both so friendly and lovely, and we felt welcomed and well taken care of. Also, Sagres is an incredible town and one of my favorite places to be in Portugal. Thanks for the lovely stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola, Andalucia, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Absolutely first class, lovely Hotel,immaculately clean,the breakfast was very good indeed,the staff could not be more helpful.
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone coming to this area.
Well done 'Casa Azul'

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I stayed and Casa Azul for over a week and took some lessons from their suringf school. The room was very nice for the price, staff were very friendly and told lots of details about attractions around. Breakfast is nice and they will tell you about all the best restaurants as well. It's calm in room at night and I had my most relaxed nights in recent years there. Surfing school is amazing with its instructors - Lois and Carlos. The guys are truly amazing and are best friends for their clients. They are very helpful and are true fans of Sagres. Even when I was a bit injured after surfing, they drove me kilometers around to show the most spectacular beaches and tell professional view on waves and nature at each specific location. Thanks guys, I'll be back.

Room Tip: Select rooms facing street - eg. pink or purple. Always apply sunscreen any time your are out of wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Excellent place to stay with the kids. Our appartment had very nice and clean rooms and comfortable beds. People were very helpfull. Excellent location, only 5 minutes walking to the beach, opposite the supermarket and next to a family restaurant. Only terrace was small (no garden).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments

Address: Rua D. Sebastiao, Sagres 8650-385, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Azul Sagres- Rooms & Aparments, located in the center of Sagres, a short walk from all tourist attractions.In a contemporary setting and relaxed, Casa Azul Sagres has all the facilities you need for a great stay, with the most tranquility and confort.Here, every room is a room, with no equal and each transmits its own essence.Choose the color you most identify with and be dazzled by our rooms and apartments. Twin rooms, double rooms and apartments with one or more rooms, become comfort in simplicity, offering you a complete stay.Make the sadness and stress on mere coincidences and fall in love with a relaxed and cheerful, where the color gives way to a better position to enjoy an extraordinary rest days, near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.