We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cosy place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments to your Saves list
Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Rua D. Sebastiao, Sagres 8650-385, Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 5 Sagres B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice cosy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had Salmon room - spacious bathroom and nice big bed. There is Wifi coverage over whole house. Nice friendly staff. Good location with few restaurants nearby. Parking places also very close. Good selection on breakfast. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    53
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
104
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Informative,helpful and welcoming staff.
Very pleasant rooms and great wifi coverage.

Nice for families as well as surfing enthusiasts.
Very reasonable and well located with easy parking nearby but not alway across the street where there are only 3 parking places.

The dirt lot on the corner seemed safe enough but not the same as having your car on site or even in sight.

Room Tip: We had the blue room and it was large and had a cute little balcony. There was no pool and no fitne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagres, Portugal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We came to this hotel for 2 nights. The recepcionist was very friendly and gave us a map if the village. Was easy to park the car next to ( we came on october ) the room was clean, the bed confortable and we had a small nice balcony wih a small table and two chairs ( our room was called blue room )
The toilet is little bit old looking and the lights not so good, but clean, with many towels.
They cleaned the room in the morning and and when we came back room was perfect.
Breakfast was quite good, not hughe but everything needed as cereals, bread, omelet, cheese, ham, good coffee and nice athmosphere.
I am happy with my stay in this hotel. But as i have said, we have come on october, no rush, silence on the streets.. I dont know about this place in the middle of summer.

Room Tip: Blue room has a small balcony. And small fridge for own food. And blinds on the windows!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Clean, stylish rooms in proximity of all major landmarks. Staff are fluent in English, friendly and very helpful. Free WIFI with good coverage. Breakfast was well organized and offered good selection and service. I would definitely stay here again. You cannot go wrong here....

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side do not face street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bologna
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

this b&b does not use room number: each one has a color. we were in the orange one.
big bed, big bathroom, big room, good breakfast, very clean, friendly staff and good position for the beaches.
we had good nights in sagres thanks to this nice b&b.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Casa Azul! The rooms are modern and clean (each room has a different color, we stayed in the pink room). The staff was really nice and friendly, the breakfast good and fresh. Free Internet (WLAN) worked perfect!
The only thing I didnt like was the fridge in the room, which was sometimes quiet loud. Our room was to the street, so sometimes its a bit noisy in the night.
We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very friendly staff! The apartments are very well cleaned. There was no bottled water in the rooms, There was not cups or glasses in the room.
Not very rich breakfast, but good quality.
But the place is beautiful and around a lot of fantastic beaches.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments

Address: Rua D. Sebastiao, Sagres 8650-385, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Azul Sagres- Rooms & Aparments, located in the center of Sagres, a short walk from all tourist attractions.In a contemporary setting and relaxed, Casa Azul Sagres has all the facilities you need for a great stay, with the most tranquility and confort.Here, every room is a room, with no equal and each transmits its own essence.Choose the color you most identify with and be dazzled by our rooms and apartments. Twin rooms, double rooms and apartments with one or more rooms, become comfort in simplicity, offering you a complete stay.Make the sadness and stress on mere coincidences and fall in love with a relaxed and cheerful, where the color gives way to a better position to enjoy an extraordinary rest days, near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.