We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments

Save Saved
You added Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Rua D. Sebastiao, Sagres 8650-385, Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Surf Packages
Ranked #1 of 5 Sagres B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

To put it simply, Casa Azul was perfect. The entire place is spotlessly clean, well maintained and without any detail overlooked. My room was quiet, simply but comfortably furnished and had a full wifi signal. The bathroom was well stocked and the fixtures seemed to be brand new - I was even surprised to find a full size bath tub with the shower. Casa Azul had the best breakfast of any place I've stayed on this trip, offering a variety of pastries, eggs, bacon, cereal, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea and juice. The entire staff went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable, offering restaurant suggestions and pointing me to the best scenery (the whole area is beautiful). My departure was very early in the morning and they thoughtfully placed a tray of pastries and fruit in my room when I went to dinner the night before. Even left a thermos of coffee! I've only found this level of service in much more expensive places. I had such a wonderful stay that it inspired me to write my first review on TA. I can't wait to come back in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    45
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
91
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I usually don't write comments.. but in this case I was really pleasantly surprised and so I want to say thank you with a positve comment! I spent two days with my girlfriend in the red room (even small with balcony) and we both felt like home. Everything looked very trendy and colorful :) all rooms have different colors. It was very clean and looked very new to me (good room service). breakfast was included and remarkably above average for a breakfast buffet. the price was very low for what you get (but I have to admit it was off-season anyways). bottomline: I can really recommend this place, especially for couples (the bed was really comfy ;)

Room Tip: it depends on which color you like or don't like
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great new apartment With a relaxed, tranquil, modern comfortable and cozy, makes you feel at home!
A few steps from the port and the beach of Mareta in a great location. The owner and staff are super nice and very helpful! The guest house is well maintained and absolutely clean. Nice little breakfast buffet, free WiFi throughout the hotel, the rooms are very spacious and characterized by a different colors.
Will definitely stay here again its was a great find.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed for a week in one of the apartments. It was lovely and spacious. Very clean and comfortable and cleaned once during the week as well. A reasonably well-equipped kitchen with good cooking facilities and a bbq as well. Outdoor space front and back. Would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great place and great people
Vicente and his team looked after our family very well, and gave lots of great recommendations for eating and sightseeing
Late October this year turned out to be damp but the rooms conditioners/heaters managed to cope
Great breakfast with lots of choice ! Good location just off the main ‘strip’
Surf lessons with the ‘inhouse’ school were great – definitely the highlight of the trip
Rodrigo, the surf instructor showed his passion in everything he did and in his life choices.
I’m sure we’ll be heading back next year

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a great experience in "Casa Azul". Very nice rooms beautifully decorated with colors, friendly staff, great breakfast, free internet in the rooms, excelent value for money. We had the yellow room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banchory, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were greeted like old friends, given all sorts of useful info on the area. (Christina speaks excellent English.)
Our room (Brown) was spotlessly clean, and comfortable, with a spacious shower room, excellent air con, and a rooftop balcony. The whole hotel was clean, bright, and attractive. There is free wi-fi throughout, plus a laptop for the use of residents.
As well as the usual continental-style breakfast, there was bacon, eggs and mushrooms available each day.
We spent three nights there, and will definitely plan to return.

Room Tip: Second (top) floor rooms have good views. From the Brown room, you can see Cape St Vincent lighthous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments

Address: Rua D. Sebastiao, Sagres 8650-385, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Azul Sagres- Rooms & Aparments, located in the center of Sagres, a short walk from all tourist attractions.In a contemporary setting and relaxed, Casa Azul Sagres has all the facilities you need for a great stay, with the most tranquility and confort.Here, every room is a room, with no equal and each transmits its own essence.Choose the color you most identify with and be dazzled by our rooms and apartments. Twin rooms, double rooms and apartments with one or more rooms, become comfort in simplicity, offering you a complete stay.Make the sadness and stress on mere coincidences and fall in love with a relaxed and cheerful, where the color gives way to a better position to enjoy an extraordinary rest days, near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.