We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of D' Italia

D' Italia
Praca da Republica | Mareta, Sagres 8650-356, Portugal
+351 282624515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 47 Restaurants in Sagres
Price range: $0 - $30
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Astoria, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Decent Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

After eating nothing but Portuguese food, we wanted something with a bit more flavor. We stopped by D'Italia after visiting the fort and beach in Sagres. We wound up sitting outside. There is a lovely view of the beach.

The pizzas are good. Big enough for two people. Lots of variety too. We also had a caesar salad. It was bad. Way too much dressing. They also gave us free bruschetta. It was ok. Good topping, but a little soggy. However it was better than most of the other places we tried in Sagres.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    83
    56
    27
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
balisurfing
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We ate here twice while staying in sagres. Friendly efficient service, great food, fabulous deserts and reasonable price. Highly recommended. Try the tiramisu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
“Very nice, simple Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Really good atmosphere in this Italian, very buzzy. Menu wasn't disimiliar to pizza express (even down to the light pizza with salad in the middle) and the pizzas were pretty good, especially the bolognese one. Service was friendly throughout. Nothing groundbreaking here but for a perfectly pleasant meal out D'Italia hit the spot.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice change of pace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

After numerous days of feasting on seafood and Portuguese food, it was nice to something different. I had a calzone and it was good. Heavy on the garlic, but I liked it. My fiancé had a pizza and she enjoyed it. Not the best meal in Sagres, but a good option. Also, the staff is very friendly. Enjoyable experience. No reservation necessary but I went during September, which is a less busy time of year.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food and good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We ate here several times, and the staff were exceptionally obliging and friendly.

The food was good, and reasonably priced. Plenty of outdoor seating (under umbrellas at lunch time) and comfortable indoor seating.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D' Italia also viewed

Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 
Sagres, Faro District
 

Been to D' Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D' Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.