We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GoodFeeling Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added GoodFeeling Hostel to your Saves list
GoodFeeling Hostel
Raposeira, Sagres 8650 282, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Sagres
1 review
“Perfect place to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

It couldn't be better. Since the first moment we arrived everyone was so nice, they really know the best beaches depends on the weather of each days, and take you there (for free) with all the people who wants too, so you can meet new good people for all around the world. At the end you notticed that your time there were awesome, better than you could think while planned the trip.

Best caipirinhas and mojitos I've drunk ever!

No doubt, I'll go back!

Room Tip: Every room worth it, but if you want a private bathroom, choose the apartments, so great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    2
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Porto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Me and my friend showed up at GoodFelling Hostel late in the evening, without booking after a long day on trains and buses and we couldn't feel more welcome. We were received with a hug and they made sure they found a bed for us, even though the place was quite full.
Loved all the atmosphere.. And even though we are not surfers there are a lot of fun activities they would be happy to take you, as Stand up Paddling.
Definitely gonna come back and have been recommending it to all my friends ;)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Two of us stayed in a studio-room, which was incredibly nice and amazing value. All the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the local surf spots. Perfectly located and had every we needed. Couldn't recommend more.

Room Tip: The studio room we stayed in was astoundingly great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

When I booked my trip to The Algarve I didn't know exactly where to go. I saw The Good Feeling Hostel online but it put me off that it wasn't by the beach. Once I arrived on Sagres I realised that the majority of the hostels/surf camps are not near the beaches where you wanna surf anyway. Also, when some of the other surf camps charge you money to take you to the beach, at the Good Feeling they do it for free. However, the important thing, is how welcoming I felt in this place! The staff are totally amazing! The vibe and atmosphere in the hostel is unbelievable. I have never been in a hostel like this one. I'm actually coming back again at the end of this month. Definitely the place to go!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

If you're looking for a perfect relaxation, go here!! This was something else than allllll of the other hostels I've been to. The friendly mood was set right after we parked our car at the lot and that didn't change until we (unfortunately already) left the next day.... If we would've gotten more time, we would've certainly stayed here a longer time. Chill people, nothing to worry about, get some surfing if you're bored, cooking is done for the guests, little parties at night, hammocks outside of the building and. so. on. This was great and I hope to come back here :)

Room Tip: My girlfriend and me stayed in the back of the garden, in one of the newly built private dorms. Thos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Perfectly situated in the middle of nowhere yet close enough to Sagres and Lagos to reach those places with the bus that passes through fairly often. This rustic little spot is not short of friendly staff, beautiful scenery, good vibes and hammocks! I felt so welcome that I actually extended my stay. There is always someone going for a surf so be nice and you can get a lift to the beach no problem. Dinner is usually a communal meal and lends to the family-like vibe of the place. The guys are very helpful and go out of their way to make sure you are sorted.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Sagres is not yet as touristic as the rest of Algarve, so if you're looking for some quite surfing time or just passing through, you can spend couple of night here.
PRO: it's a hostel, free working wifi
CON: it's a hostel, you need a car to get there and around

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GoodFeeling Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GoodFeeling Hostel

Address: Raposeira, Sagres 8650 282, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Good Feeling is a hostel and guesthouse in Sagres in the Algarve. We are a homely, friendly hostel where you can meet new friends, learn to surf, do lot's of other great activities and have a great time. It is run by two Portuguese surfers who are always here and willing to help and advise you on how to make the most of your stay in this beautiful part of Portugal. There is a big kitchen where you can cook yourself and a huge livingroom with tables to eat and talk as well as a comfy relax-corner with couchballs, a big TV, lot's of DVDs. Around the house there is a terrace with hammacks, a BBQ-Area, and places to relax. We are constantly improving our place for you to make it even better! FREE TRANSFERS TO THE BEACH! Every day we take the guests in our vans to the best beaches in the Algarve for free. Depending on which beach you want to visit, sometimes these transfers are a true surf safari, giving you the possibility to surf awesome waves whilst enjoying the epic nature around you. Other services, such as Stand Up Paddle-Trips, surf guiding, rental of surf equipment, surfing lessons, Yoga and other outdoor activities are available as well - so there will always be lots of things to do. We have the perfect habitation for your holidays. You are travelling alone and want to meet new friends, get a bed in the bunk room. If you want to have more privacy, we we have a comfy double room of studio for you! We have the perfect habitation for your holidays. You are travelling alone and want to meet new friends, get a bed in the bunk room. If you want to have more privacy, we we have a comfy double room of studio for you! - Dorm rooms with 6 beds each - Studios (for max. 4/6 Persons) - Double Room - Private Sunset Rooms for 2 persons We are looking forward to see you in Portugal! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, T4B, HostelBookers and Booking.com so you can book your GoodFeeling Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GoodFeeling Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.