We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best, and most friendly i ever been” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GoodFeeling Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added GoodFeeling Hostel to your Saves list
GoodFeeling Hostel
Raposeira, Sagres 8650 282, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Sagres
Vila do Conde, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best, and most friendly i ever been”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very Nice Place! Near from every thing, Nice activities, i advise padlle tours. The Owners are amaizing guys, very friendly, and entusiástic surfguys. 5 starts!!!!! Im looking foward to come back again...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    2
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maia, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Me and 3 friends went to Goodfeeling to surf. The friendly staff show us some incredible waves just a few miles from de Hostel. We felt at home. Nice accomodation and perfect place to explore some of Algarve best beaches.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

these place and guys are unic the best 3 days of my life. The hostel is great I sleep like a log.
The SUP trip was wonderful a remenber for life. The staff is fantastic and the hostel owner Hugo
is funy and super friendly

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

There were 3 of us on the trip and only 1 stayed here while others camped, although we all met the staff and spent some time in the hostel. Staff is really nice however when guests show up in large amount, they are a bit short-handed. The general atmosphere is social but individualistic. Being in a surfing area, you can ask them about the waves, wind, weather condition and all as they are very knowledgeable and happy to help. The food situation is great. Goodfeeling can order dinner in from the local restaurant (trust me it's better than we you can get individually on the restaurant's premise for this we experienced ourselves). Dinner starts around 9pm and everyone sits in the common room for it. It's quite nice. But even if you are not eating, there are bean bags for browsing and chilling out. My friend stayed for 2 nights and being a very light sleeper as she is, it was not bad at all for a hostel when rooms are shared with many. There was an organized bar night the first night we were there, so I'd assume that's an recurring event. If you don't have a car, they staff take guests on grocery runs to the Lidl near by in the town of Vila do Bispo. Do make sure you give some room in between showers. The water could run cold if many go before you. All in all, a good place to be if you are looking for budget stays in the area, as well as if you are into surfing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My sister, father and I spent 2.5 weeks in Europe and travel often...Good feelings was recommended by a friend who knows that we love the ocean/salt life as we are from Florida! ;) Hugo, the owner, not only made us feel like we were home, but it was the best stay we could ever hope for in our travels this year! Do yourself a favor and book his cave paddle board trip...honestly, it was the BEST experience
Of our lives (we even booked a second trip the following day)....the rooms were comfy, the showers were hot, and we really have never been more comfortable (and we stayed at places wayyyyy more expensive this trip, that had NO comparison)...as fisherman, surfers, and divers...this was without a
Doubt the BEST part of our trip and we are MOST DEFiNITELY coming back next year!! Thanks Hugo and staff for the best endless summer ever!!! ;)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hostel is pretty ok, the staff were indeed freindly. The location, well look at the map, kinda in the middle of nowhere. The guys there have to take you out or you d be stuck, and when they do take you out to the beach you become stuck at the beach until they come to get you. Dont get me wrong its great they provide this service, BUT THEY HAVE TO or nobody would go and they might struggle to run their business.When we went (2010), we were led to believe travel to and from the hostel on public transport would be easy, well this is fairly accurate as long as you dont expect to be able to get a bus home or anywhere after 5 pm. The guy cooks an evening meal and its good value and good cooking, there is one restaurant and one small shop. If you havent got a car and you like your freedom to travel around then i wouldnt recommend this. If you have a car and like surfing then id definately recommend this. If you like surfing cant drive and are happy to go along with the guys times id recommend this(the guy knows what he is talking about, don surfer, respect).

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodFeeling H, Owner at GoodFeeling Hostel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Hi,

Im sorry that you felt stuck, but really to stay in place to relax, without noises around, peaceful, its impossible to be in a middle of the city where everything is around you. Its different kinds of holidays, to be in a city or in a peaceful place in the nature.

We also take people to the beach because we really like to do it, and even though you had a car, if we didnt take you to some beaches you would never find them by yourself.

Even without a car, and not watting to come with us, you can always go to the beaches by bus. There is a bus that stops in front of the hostel, almost every hour, and contrary to what you say there is a bus since 6h16 in the morning, until 21h14 in the night, has you can check in the bus website (eva bus).

I hope to see you again here, but with a spirit that allows you to enjoy the peace of this little paradise.

Thank you for spending your time making your review.

Enjoy the life, all the best for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

All the guys where amazing. Super helpful and the place feels like home. It's my new home when I'm surfing in portugal that's for sure. Thanks to every one there for making my stay one to remember.
The rooms where more than suitable, the meals they cook are perfect and they will even drive you to the beach each day. Even though its not located on the beach if your there to surf you can't ask for a better location. Central to all the good breaks. My only suggestion would be to rent a car.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to GoodFeeling Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GoodFeeling Hostel

Address: Raposeira, Sagres 8650 282, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Good Feeling is a hostel and guesthouse in Sagres in the Algarve. We are a homely, friendly hostel where you can meet new friends, learn to surf, do lot's of other great activities and have a great time. It is run by two Portuguese surfers who are always here and willing to help and advise you on how to make the most of your stay in this beautiful part of Portugal. There is a big kitchen where you can cook yourself and a huge livingroom with tables to eat and talk as well as a comfy relax-corner with couchballs, a big TV, lot's of DVDs. Around the house there is a terrace with hammacks, a BBQ-Area, and places to relax. We are constantly improving our place for you to make it even better! FREE TRANSFERS TO THE BEACH! Every day we take the guests in our vans to the best beaches in the Algarve for free. Depending on which beach you want to visit, sometimes these transfers are a true surf safari, giving you the possibility to surf awesome waves whilst enjoying the epic nature around you. Other services, such as Stand Up Paddle-Trips, surf guiding, rental of surf equipment, surfing lessons, Yoga and other outdoor activities are available as well - so there will always be lots of things to do. We have the perfect habitation for your holidays. You are travelling alone and want to meet new friends, get a bed in the bunk room. If you want to have more privacy, we we have a comfy double room of studio for you! We have the perfect habitation for your holidays. You are travelling alone and want to meet new friends, get a bed in the bunk room. If you want to have more privacy, we we have a comfy double room of studio for you! - Dorm rooms with 6 beds each - Studios (for max. 4/6 Persons) - Double Room - Private Sunset Rooms for 2 persons We are looking forward to see you in Portugal! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, T4B, Booking.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your GoodFeeling Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GoodFeeling Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.