We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best German pizza you'll find in the Portuguese countryside.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Pazza

Pizza Pazza
Pedralva | This IS Not in Sagres!, Sagres, Portugal
282639173
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 50 Restaurants in Sagres
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best German pizza you'll find in the Portuguese countryside.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Definitely worth a trip to this tiny village for a good pizza.

I found this place on Tripadvisor and decided to give it a try. We drove up to Pedralva for lunch one day but it isn't open until 6pm (1pm on Sundays). We made a reservation for the next night. It turned out that getting a reservation was a good idea. By the time we left, the place was crowded and I saw at least one group walk away disappointed because they couldn't get a table. If the weather is nice, you should ask for a table upstairs on the balcony. Be sure and try the foccacia bread - very good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    27
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A hidden gem for pizza lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Peaceful and lively. Not expensive. Authentic pizzas not frozen! Only pizzas available (no pasta).

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

A really nice place, there is some noise but the atmosphere is just very relaxed.
You can be waiting for a while, but you can enjoy a beer while you wait!
The pizza is very good and I can say that being Italian!
I would go back for sure if I feel like pizza!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth the trip - Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Tucked away in the little village of Pedralva (a place with a great story to appreciate and worth a visit) Pizza Pazza offers amazing food in a unique location. Although we were slightly disappointed with the attitude and speed of the service, the quality of the fantastic pizzas that they offer almost makes up for anything. These thin, fresh and tasty pizzas are delightful and I can imagine that the place would be packed during the main season. If they can get their staffing and service sorted than this will be a great place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“What A Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I don't particularly like Pizza's but this place is an exception, great Pizza's and service is second to none. This is a must if you are near Pedralva only open Thurs to Sun. Great value too!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pazza also viewed

 
Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 

Been to Pizza Pazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Pazza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.