We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best German pizza you'll find in the Portuguese countryside.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Pazza

Pizza Pazza
Pedralva | This IS Not in Sagres!, Sagres, Portugal
282639173
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 55 Restaurants in Sagres
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best German pizza you'll find in the Portuguese countryside.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Definitely worth a trip to this tiny village for a good pizza.

I found this place on Tripadvisor and decided to give it a try. We drove up to Pedralva for lunch one day but it isn't open until 6pm (1pm on Sundays). We made a reservation for the next night. It turned out that getting a reservation was a good idea. By the time we left, the place was crowded and I saw at least one group walk away disappointed because they couldn't get a table. If the weather is nice, you should ask for a table upstairs on the balcony. Be sure and try the foccacia bread - very good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JayPDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brussels
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A hidden gem for pizza lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Peaceful and lively. Not expensive. Authentic pizzas not frozen! Only pizzas available (no pasta).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brusselsmichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

A really nice place, there is some noise but the atmosphere is just very relaxed.
You can be waiting for a while, but you can enjoy a beer while you wait!
The pizza is very good and I can say that being Italian!
I would go back for sure if I feel like pizza!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frax78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth the trip - Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Tucked away in the little village of Pedralva (a place with a great story to appreciate and worth a visit) Pizza Pazza offers amazing food in a unique location. Although we were slightly disappointed with the attitude and speed of the service, the quality of the fantastic pizzas that they offer almost makes up for anything. These thin, fresh and tasty pizzas are delightful and I can imagine that the place would be packed during the main season. If they can get their staffing and service sorted than this will be a great place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“What A Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I don't particularly like Pizza's but this place is an exception, great Pizza's and service is second to none. This is a must if you are near Pedralva only open Thurs to Sun. Great value too!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank offint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pazza also viewed

Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 
Sagres, Faro District
 

Been to Pizza Pazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing