We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Praia da Rocha | opposite Algarve Casino, Portimao, Portugal
282 419 444
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 334 Restaurants in Portimao
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had dinner here with a group and it was FANTASTIC! We got a lot of different things, antipasti, pizza, risotto, salads, etc and they all tasted perfect. The staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is good.
If you go there make a reservation! People were queuing on the street!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willisau, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Simply great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great restaurant/pizzeria, the waiters very helpful and polite the pizza simply great, the dessert I didnt try them directly but they looked awsome my collegues ate them, so hope to go back again thanks a lot

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nothing special”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I didn't like it, the garlic bread had lots of butter, and the pizza was not a real good pizza, is just like "ehk" . The stuff is normal but should be better. The restaurant looks nice but the food is nothing special.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portimao, Portugal
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Pizzeria”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

It's just a pizzeria, nothing special. Nothing wrong with it, either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best pizzas in Portugal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

For a real Italian food lover it's really hard to get satisfied in Portugal. I am Portuguese, not Italian, and most of the times I am shocked with the so called Italian restaurants and Italian food you find here. This restaurant is one of the few I go to eat a pizza. Don't go away before trying their delicious tiramisu!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

Praia da Rocha, Portimao
Portimao, Faro District
 
Portimao, Faro District
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Dolce Vita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.