We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Muralha

A Muralha
Rua Martin Moniz | 41, Loule 8100-606, Portugal
924089383
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 73 restaurants in Loule
Cuisines: Portuguese, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Tiffin, Ohio
1 review
“thanks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Well my mom and dad , Gerhard and juditha made a good job i guess.Thanks for all your assessments! Nice and wonderful to read! Thanks so much:-)

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    9
    9
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Faro, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good but very touristic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The place is charming, has a beautiful buganvilla on the patio, the price and quality of food, not exactly in equilibrium. In general ok, service is nice and we had a nice time.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loule
1 review
“ABSOLUTLY WONDERFUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

i have been in the " muralha " and it was completly stuning , nice music wonderful and tradicional food , very well served , Amaising NEW CHEF. we love it. hope if any of youy whos reading this as a chance to try it , because if i loved it im shure you gona love it too.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alsager, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Says it all. It's closed down”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I have eaten at this restaraunt several times over the last few years and have always found it quite excellent under the then proprieters Gehard and Judith. After being informed the place was under new ownership and also informed the food was far from anywhere near the standard we have come to expect, we decided to go anyway to give it a fair crack of the whip. When we arrived however we found that it had been closed down. It seems that the poor reviews below about the new management were absolutely correct. What a shame it was a delight before.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
650 reviews 650 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
“beautiful garden and GREAT food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We had lunch in this lovely restaurant on 30 Aug, between lunch and dinner hours. The manager re-opened the kitchen and made a special combination of scrumptious starters/tapas that were perfect. He was really welcoming and the service was excellent. Prices were very reasonable and portions sumptuous. The garden is really lovely--- and inside looks very cozy also. Sublime restaurant ---- with all you can ask for. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Muralha also viewed

 
Loule, Faro District
 

Been to A Muralha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Muralha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.