We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastics” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loule Jardim Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Loule Jardim Hotel to your Saves list
Loule Jardim Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Praca Manuel de Arriaga, Loule 8100 - 66, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loule
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastics”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed three days can't fault it room and service excellent the staff couldn't have done more to attend to our requests fantastic location very pleasant surroundings we certainly be back in the near future and I will recommend it to everyone travelling to that part of the world

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    77
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
127
15
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is a surprisingly large hotel in the centre of Loule, ideal for walking into the centre and its many restaurants. The staff a very helpful and will do almost anything for you. However, the rooms while quite spacious were in need of a refresh and the light was a little to dark for my liking. The bath had mould around the edging and the remains of a safety mat was still on the bottom of the bath, the water takes for ever to come through and you think there isn't any.
Having said that, we would use the hotel again, the main room was spotless, the bedding was clean and breakfast is good. If you don't mind the little mouldy bits it is a very good overnight stay.

Room Tip: Rooms over the square seem to be larger, the third floor gives access to an on roof swimming pool so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Booked directly with the hotel as I wanted to guarantee a room with a balcony (only 5 rooms with balconies, and only on the top floor). We were in room 403 which was enormous, with a huge wrap around balcony (being a corner room) where we had the sun all day. The room was spacious, clean, bright and airy and very comfortable. Views from one set of French-doors looked over the small pretty park in front of the hotel, and the town and the castle, and from the other set of French-doors you could see the coastline. It was very private on the top floor, blissfully quiet, and a fabulous suntrap!

The hotel is very traditional, old and quirky, full of character and charm, but very homely and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and any requests were dealt with immediately.

Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful with a selection of cereal, fruit, croissants, ham, cheese, salami, breads, cakes, bacon, eggs, toast, fresh fruit juices, coffee, tea, etc.

Parking can be tricky around the hotel at busy times so we made use of the underground car park, which had plenty of parking spaces.

I can’t recommend this wonderful hotel enough, and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 403, corner room, had a fabulous wrap around balcony - great suntrap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We have had a nice 2 nights stay in this hotel in October. It's nearby (18 km) the Faro airport and they have a garage for the car. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was great. Our room with terrace was super.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renkum, the Netherlands
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed two nights at this comfortable, frindly and well located hotel. I was received friendly at the reception, could park my car without extra cost in the private garage underneath and found a clean, neat and nice room with good WiFi facilities.
A decent breakfast, including hot stuff like scrambed and baked eggs and roasted bacon, fresh fruit and good coffee (!) made a good start of the day.
It is a few hundreds of meters from the town center and in my opinion for € 35,- euro's, including breakfast, a good bargain if you look for an accomodation in Loulé. Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This would be one of the nicest hotels we stayed in, over our 10 days of travel throughout Spain and Portugal. Almost like being in an apartment, plenty of space, lovely bedding, very comfortable indeed, compared with a lot we stayed in,absolutely immaculate,staff couldn't be more helpful,breakfast was of a very high standard and included in the price which we felt was very reasonable indeed,overall I would give it 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful part of town with large, clean rooms. Hotel staff were very helpful & spoke excellant English. Certainly worth it's value (we paid £103 for 3 nights in mid October) but in summer was told £75-£85 per night, which in my opinion, is still worth it's value for what you receive. Could not find fault with this hotel or staff & would stay again.

Room Tip: Beautifully situated in a peaceful part of Loule, with stunning views if you are fortunate enough to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loule Jardim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loule Jardim Hotel

Address: Praca Manuel de Arriaga, Loule 8100 - 66, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Loule
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loule
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Loule Jardim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Loule Jardim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loule Jardim Hotel Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loule Jardim Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.