We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
House from pool
House from pool
House from pool
Sun Room
Living Room
Villa from road
Villa from garden
Loule
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geoff B
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“it did exactly what it said on the tin, perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012 for a stay in August 2011

For those looking for a quiet, private and high quality stay not too far away from the airport Villa Rosser is perfect. A car is essential as the villa is set into the hills, 25-30mins from Faro and about 20minutes from the nearest supermarket. The instructions you are supplied make it easy to find. The views are stunning in the evening with sunsets to die for and the port of Vilamora and other Algarve jewels are only 30mins away. Loule is a beautiful town with some wonderful architecture, a visit to the markets is a must. Loule is 20 minutes away. In the Villa itself everything you'll need to live is provided, There is a local supermarket that sells practically everything so a couple of shops in the week are enough, along with our food and refreshments we just bought some BBQ brickets and foraged some stick and bush material for our evening BBQ sessions by the pool. The sunroom is a fabulous area for relaxing and dining in the evening, a real bonus and not something we have experienced before with other Villa's we have rented. The pool is cleaned twice a week and the pool guy is really helpful. The pool itself is a great size, very safe and very clean; our two teenage kids loved it as did we. The villa also has a very large garden area which is great for playing games, badminton, boules, football etc. The property is very safe, with good security all round, we never once felt exposed in any way. To be honest there were very few things we didn't like about it, yes its remote but the benefits you get from this make it well worth it. High spots would be the overall quality and value for money of the villa, the sun terrace for its views and sun tanning possibilities, the pool, and most of all the privacy, peace and quiet!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Privacy, peace and quiet, pool, sunroom and BBQ
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dave E
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, spacious and we'll be back next year.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Lovely well equipped, spacious villa, with super views. With the coast and attractions just a short drive away, the villa is situated in a quiet location, a car is necessary, but the area has numerous good quality & value restaurants, and the town of Loule is less than 5 minutes drive.
The pool area and gardens are superbly kept and offer lots of space to relax and enjoy the surroundings.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Nothing we found everything more than adequate.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
burgep1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Portugal 2011”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa as a family of 7 bridging 3 generations and found the villa was a real home from home.
The villa was beautiful, well maintained and really clean. It was very well equipped and hugely spacious. The kitchen was large with all utensils needed to prepare meals/Bar-b-q's and the lounge allowed for everyone to sit comfortably and even read a few of the books left for visitors. The sunroom/conservatory was fantastic to sit in and eat a meal after the sun had gone down but still feel you were dining 'alfresco'.
The bedrooms were large with en-suites to each room which was ideal. The pool was clean with sun beds and garden furniture for all to sit at and on and the gardens were immaculate. The house is fully gated so we were always confident that our 3 year old was not going to wander outside the perimeters of the house. Roof access allows you to enjoy a view to the sea and the mountains which at sunset is fantastic.
The location was excellent being only minutes from all the amenities and only a 10-15 minute drive from the airport. There are lots of things to do for all the family and all within a 20 minute drive including the Zoomarine park, Vilamoura harbour and Albufiera as well as Loule and Faro.
We had a lovely time and will definitely be looking to return in the future and as of which we would highly recommend it to others.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$156
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Graham B
1 347 7217452
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2011
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 62 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing