We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos to your Saves list
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Sacadura Cabral, 37, Lagos 8600-619, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Lagos
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The apartments are really clean and well equipped,perfectly placed away from the town but close enough to everything you need.I cannot thank Marcelo and Jorge enough for our stay we thoroughly enjoyed it.From the minute we got there we were made very welcome and nothing is too much to ask for Marcelo or Jorge they are always there if you need them.There's lots do in Lagos and the apartments are great for couples and family's looking for a quiet but fun place to stay.Give Sollagos a try you wont regret it and if you do don't be affraid to ask the staffs advice.My top tips for the kids are the zoo and dolphin trip on boat was superb.Lagos is great for eating out ask at reception for tips or just follow your nose.Thanks very much for a wonderful holiday see you again soon. Claire,Richard and wee Jeni xxx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    38
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
69
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

+ The apartment has a very well equipped kitchen. We met Marcelo only for check-out (the reception is closed for the weekend), but he was very friendly and I am sure he would have given us the best tips. The apartments are located 10-15 mins walk from the city center.

- The twin beds (even though we requested a double bed, but maybe it's just twin beds).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We could have stayed a couple of weeks, so nice to have an apartment versus just a hotel room, we could have our own food, enjoy the outdoor pool and walk to town and to fabulous beaches. We also rented bikes in town and toured on bike from the hotel, so much to see and do in Lagos. This is a budget hotel so don't expect fancy, think of an old family cabin at the lake, the furnishings are old and dated but who cares, our room opened up right on to the pool area, we could sit outside our room sip some wine and watch the sun go down, all for a very reasonable price. Make sure to walk down the road (opposite of town) and visit Dona Ana beach, amazing beaches here. Also do the small boat tour through the caves, just 2 of you in the boat with a fisherman. Cost is about 20 euros and we tipped our captain 10 euros (as they earn little). Great time! Would highly recommend this spot and am glad I chose it based on trip advisor reviews.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I usually don't write reviews but this place was worth reviewing. The owner Marcelo was very friendly and helpful. My boyfriend and I were here for a week (29/4 - 6/5). When we arrived he took the time to give us maps and show all the routes, beaches, supermarkets etc. We could ask him anything.

Our apartment was perfect with a balcony on the roadside with morning sun and a balcony with a view of the courtyard/pool with afternoon/evening sun! It was ideal! Apartment is clean (we got clean sheets and towels twice a week) en it had everything we needed. The only thing we didn't like were the single beds but it is almost not worth mentioning. The complex is beautiful, small, quiet and private. It's perfect for a nice holiday for two but for crazy party holidays I'd advice you to go elsewhere. Pool area is nice and clean with more than enough beds.

The beaches and old city center are both just a small walk away. It really was the perfect holiday, perfect location and perfect service!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed at the Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos for two nights in April 2013 and enjoyed our stay. The property is located approximately half way between the beaches of Lagos and the city center (about a 10-15 min walk from each). There is a very small, free parking lot attached to the hotel for guests (only 2-3 spots available) but this wasn't an issue during our trip. The property features a nice central outdoor area with a small swimming pool and plenty of sunbather lounges. Wi-fi is also available throughout the property.

The room was fairly nice. We had an apartment with two beds and a day bed. There was also a small patio facing the swimming pool with a table and chairs. There was a separate small kitchen that had plenty of utensils, a small stove and refrigerator. The bathroom was probably the only real downside of the apartment. The light did not work and the shower was very mediocre. Maybe these issues could have been addressed by the management, but because we had such a short stay, we did not alert them to the problems.

The best part was the price. This is a very affordable option, especially if you are traveling with a family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Sollagos is well known in town, the taxi men had no problem finding it. Staff checking us in were very helpful. The room itself was spacious with a balcony and a well stocked kitchen. We stayed for five nights with our room cleaned regularly. The pool area is nice to chill out even though we were a little unlucky with the weather! The only negative is we requested a double bed but on arrival there was only twin beds. It is a ten minute walk from town and overall we had a lovely stress free stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Nice, roomy apartments (although not very modern), with kitchen and balcony. Good location, 15min to city center and beach. Very helpful and friendly staff, helped us find restaurants with good, local food.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos

Address: Rua Sacadura Cabral, 37, Lagos 8600-619, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lagos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
#8 Family Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos Hotel Lagos
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos Lagos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.