We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, very nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos to your Saves list
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Sacadura Cabral, 37, Lagos 8600-619, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value, very nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Nice, roomy apartments (although not very modern), with kitchen and balcony. Good location, 15min to city center and beach. Very helpful and friendly staff, helped us find restaurants with good, local food.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    38
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
69
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wantage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here recently for a short stay. Room was nice and big and the kitchen although a bit small had everything we needed. Manager seemed very friendly and accomodated our needs very well. Its a good location, there is a handy supermarket close by and the walk into the old town was only around 10 minutes. Its also pretty close to an amazing beach.
It was too cold when we went to go swimming but the pool still looked clean and inviting.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Wow! We have come from the worst customer service to the best customer service in our travels from Lisbon to lagos. Marcelo, all his staff and his puppy Toffee were so helpful that even if this was a bad location I'd come and stay here again BUT ITS NOT. A short walk to the beaches, town, supermarket and the restaurants there is nowhere I would rather have been than sollagos. Marcelo showed us in great detail how to see the best of this wonderful place and went above and beyond in organising a taxi for us when no taxi driver wants to take such a short trip to the train station. The rooms have real kitchens in them aswell not a tiny kitchenette but actual pots, pans, cutlery and a fridge. Just stay here...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

A nice large room with good TV and Internet. Very accomodating with us and allowed us to check out later than requested which was great of them.
Only a 10 minute walk from town once you figure out the short cuts.
Only thing worth improving would be the shower heads as the shower wasn't great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALIFORNIA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This establishment is comfortable, reasonably priced, spotlessly clean and has the very best hosts anyone could ask for.

We had a booking here for 8 days and ended staying for 6 weeks due to health problems which came about quite unexpectedly. We felt comfortable, cared about and completely safe during our stay. We definitely plan to return.

Lagos itself is a pure delight.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien, Österreich
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Situated in a quiet area a mere 5-minutes walk from the (wonderful) beaches and a less then 10 minutes stroll from the lively center of Lagos, this is the place to stay. Well furnished and fully equipped apartments, a big swimming pool and especially an overwhelmingly friendly and helpful owner and staff make this a memorable place. Like all others I met there I instantly knew that I would come back.

Room Tip: Apartment N° 18 is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

When looking for a place to work on my new book two years ago I came accross Sollagos and I fell in love with it. For me this place is my retreat where I can work, relax, talk to owner Marcelo, feel like a friend, be in the city within a couple of minutes and have a good time. I usually don't rate the places I stay at but I felt I had to make sure, you would not miss this one. Thanks for the wonderful time here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos

Address: Rua Sacadura Cabral, 37, Lagos 8600-619, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
#6 Family Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos Hotel Lagos
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos Lagos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.