We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be prepared to return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos to your Saves list
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Sacadura Cabral, 37, Lagos 8600-619, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Wien, Österreich
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Be prepared to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Situated in a quiet area a mere 5-minutes walk from the (wonderful) beaches and a less then 10 minutes stroll from the lively center of Lagos, this is the place to stay. Well furnished and fully equipped apartments, a big swimming pool and especially an overwhelmingly friendly and helpful owner and staff make this a memorable place. Like all others I met there I instantly knew that I would come back.

Room Tip: Apartment N° 18 is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    42
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
78
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

When looking for a place to work on my new book two years ago I came accross Sollagos and I fell in love with it. For me this place is my retreat where I can work, relax, talk to owner Marcelo, feel like a friend, be in the city within a couple of minutes and have a good time. I usually don't rate the places I stay at but I felt I had to make sure, you would not miss this one. Thanks for the wonderful time here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have just spent three wonderful weeks at Sollagos apartments in Lagos. We had initially booked for two weeks but extended our stay as we were having such a wonderful time. The apartments are fabulous and have everything one needs for a self-catering holiday but what makes this place stand out from other places is the excellent, first rate team who work there. Marcello who runs the apartments is a gentleman - always there when you need him and always willing to offer help if it is needed. The cleaning ladies are amazing and so very very kind. We will definitely go back to this wonderful home away from home - in fact, we can't wait! THANK YOU.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

A perfect place for a perfect holiday. Ann and John Trueman From Edwinstowe Mansfield Notts IT is so relaxing at Sollagos Apartments. Marcelo and his friendly staff always makes you very welcome and helps you with everything There are some lovely bars and restaurants. When you leave you feel you have had a holiday. Ann and John

Room Tip: we like apartment no 10. in 20 years we have been 25 times and we have booked for next year
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Sollagos for a week at the beginning of Sept 12. From start to finish we had a fantastic holiday and loved staying at the Sollagos. We had a wonderful greeting from Marcelo and we felt settled from the very beginning. The apartments are very comfortable and were spotlessly clean! The complex itself is small so its very peaceful and there were always plenty of sunbeds and room around the pool and garden area.
It is only a two min stroll to the nearest well stocked shop with fresh breads and pastries each day. There are a few lovely restaurants again only a few mins walk away.
It is about 10-15 walk into the centre of Lagos were we were spoilt for choice by restaurants, cafes and bars. There was a lovely atmosphere in Lagos, it is a very pleasant historic city with a lovely marina. There are also loads of bars and places to eat in the marina itself.
There are several beaches too, the nearest being about a 10 min walk away. I found whilst staying here most of the guests were returning customers, many had been coming for years on end and I can understand why.
Lagos is a great place to holiday- its like a city break but with the relaxation of a pool holiday.
I will no doubt be back to Lagos and I will be staying in the Sollagos.. the sooner the better!
Thanks all at Sollagos, hopefully see you soon. M & T

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

A great place, very friendly staff that helps you with everything. A nice apartment with a little supermarket nearby. A bit of walk to the beautiful beaches. Best to drive. The town is reachable on foot.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This will be our 4th time staying at the Sollagos Apartments, and would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a relaxing break. The apartments are clean and tidy, the staff are very friendly, and Marcelo the owner always makes you feel welcome, and can't do enough for you. The apartments are ideally situated, with only a 10 minute walk into town, and minutes away from the nearest shops, bars and restaurants. There are several beaches within walking distance, although we prefer to relax by the pool, which is always clean and tidy with ample sunbeds. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.8 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#25 of 49 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,598 reviews
2.2 mi away
Canavial Apartments
Canavial Apartments
#11 of 49 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carvi Hotel Lagos
Carvi Hotel Lagos
#23 of 49 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Solar de Mos Hotel
Solar de Mos Hotel
#2 of 49 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 49 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marina Club Lagos Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos

Address: Rua Sacadura Cabral, 37, Lagos 8600-619, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
#13 Family Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos Hotel Lagos
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos Lagos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.