We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club to your Saves list
Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Meia Praia, Lagos 8600-315 , Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“short stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

booked this place as it was close to a wedding we were attending. not at all disappointed. spacious and airy. had a balcony apartment overlooking the pool and close to the beach. The local town is near by and there is a road train which is easy to get and takes you to the local town.
Would highly recommend this place and we would book again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club.
We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time with us.
On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your lovely comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    22
    11
    3
See reviews for
30
25
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

I am currently still staying at dom pedro. So far I have been nothing but disappointed. The majority of staff at reception are rude. They have no maps of the area in color. Just black and white photocopies. The bathroom smells of damp. The rails in the bathroom are covered in damp/mould which in turn means the bath towels also smell. I went to use the ironing board to find it covered in mould. I unpacked my clothes and left them in the wardrobe. I am now itching and covered in bites. When mentioned to reception I was told it's my fault for turning the light on and leaving the door open...when I need to light to navigate around the room and the fact the door is always shut. The hotel advertises that it has wifi...but that is only available in reception. I will update this at the end of my stay. A lot of the amenities that this hotel advertises are all available at a cost. Such as a charge and deposit for the safe. .? Change of bed sheets? Bottle of water?

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.
I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations.
We will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.

Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We booked here, rather last minute, after a bit of an ordeal elsewhere. Our room was HUGE, more of an appartment, with everything you would need. The balcony was beach facing and also large. The place is really dated but clean and the staff are friendly and helpful, the pool is gorgeous and you couldn't get closer to the beach if you tried. I would recommend to families and those on a bit of a budget.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Just come back from 10 days here in room 403, The view is to die for, Pool was cleaned every day, Gardens well looked after, Maid was in every day, Staff were great, Apartments a bit dated but you are paying for the view, Some people want 5* for the price of 3*,
Beach is just 100 meters away, town about 20 mins walk,
The Atlantico Restaurant down stairs did the best steak iv ever had and lovely staff,
Great little petrol station about 150 meters that sells all you need, plus lovely tuna baguettes,
We will be back
Thankyou from Carl & Carole

Room Tip: get top floor for best sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback from your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel back in 1987 and have many happy memories of my first holiday abroad. Back then is was great!! The town of Lagos just a walk or taxi ride away.
Stayed last year and it was just like I remembered and sadly its not that I have a good memory, it has the same kitchen units, beds, windows, doors and I think the same deco. Just all very tired.
It is sad to see this like it was, when I remember so a great place I once stayed. It was a time share hotel, but it looks like many have sold up and now rented to holiday companies.
It is quite close to the beach, so one advantage. Pool area still in good condition.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club.

Although your experience was not entirely in keeping with your expectations we really hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are in process of remodeling the apartments. We assure you all your comments have received our fullest attention and sincerely we hope to welcome you again.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I've just returned from a week away with 5 other girls.
The apartments were clean, but as expected no air con yet no fans in the rooms either. Making it unbearably hot.
Kettle didn't work. Complained to a female staff member who said she would sort it. It was still broken when we left.
The town is around 40 mins walk away about €6 in a taxi but worth visiting. We spent each night here, with lots of choice with bars and restraunts.
A main issue was that there's no supermarket close to the hotel. Even though its self catering so its about 40 mins walk away.
The beach was opposite the hotel and worth a visit. The pool area was clean and with generous amounts of sunbeds.
Overall it was £309 per person for flights too. A gorgeous little town, the hotel was just somewhere to change and rest out heads.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Dom Pedro Meia Praia.
We are glad that you have spent a good time with us, despite their apartment does not have air conditioning, which we sincerely regret.
Thank you so much for your review and really hope that we will be able to welcome you back at Dom Pedro Meia Praia, but this time in an apartment with air conditioning.
Kind regards
Rosa Custodio
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Dom pedro meia Praia for 10 days had a horrible experience very rude n impatient staff at reception (specialy one lady at reception was miserable )remote control not working,no toileteries and bath towel provided,apart from changing d bin n straightening d bed house keepers did nothing,dust n stain all over d floor,water was not draining in the bath tub,head of d shower broken...overall had a bad experience...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay, which apparently went wrong just from the beginning. Unfortunately, we do not have your name or details in order to be able to check what exactly happened. There might have been a miscommunication or some kind of misunderstanding, That is not the kind of service we used to give to our guests.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we assure you that we will take all measures within our reach the improve the overall quality of our services .
Kind regards
Rosa Custódio
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club

Address: Meia Praia, Lagos 8600-315 , Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificently located in the biggest beach in the Algarve (Meia Praia) and 2 Kms from the picturesque village of Lagos which boasts an International Yacht Marina. With 77 Apartments including 51 studios with kitchenette and a small inside bedroom, 20 one-bedroom apartments with living Room and kitchenette and 6 two-bedrooms apartments with living room and separate kitchen. Meia Praia Beach Club offers adult and children's swimming pool, games room, gardens and bar with night entertainment during the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club Hotel Lagos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.