We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the thick of it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn Seventies

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inn Seventies to your Saves list
Inn Seventies
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Rua Marques de Pombal 1 | 2º Andar, Lagos 8600-753 , Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 39 Lagos B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Right in the thick of it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Right on the square of Lagos town, which is great for access to all the bars and restaurants. Was a bit confused when we arrived first as reception is on the top floor. Rooms were outstanding. Clean and modern with a/c and noise proof windows which made a huge difference seeing as our window looked over the square and our sleep was not interrupted. A bit of a walk to the nearest beach 15mins with water taxi (€0.60 each way but worth it in the heat) and 25mins to walk down to cross by the bridge. Breakfast was good in the Sky Bar on the roof with a view of Praia Meia beach and the village.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    19
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
1
41
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and really enjoyed the place. The rooms are big and comfterable. Location is amazing and The staff is very nice and welcoming. Free privte wi-fi in rooms!!!
The only thing that we didn't like is that there is no reception for help and information, and that sometime the room wasn't clean after cleaning. The breakfast is big but served in a Terrace and sometimes the food was under the sun and it looks a little bad :/
Overall we liked it a lot and we cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The rooms are really nice, colourful.we had the suite on second floor and its amazing!
Small pool on the top floor with reception and bar.
Breakfast is good, even if Being on top floor in August is pretty hot Also in the Morning. Rooms are clean, even if we had bad smell in the toilet.
In case you check in late advise because no receptionist after 6' Pm.
Perfect location in the main Plaza of Lagos. Rooms are good insultated to sleep at night.
Had really a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at Inn Seventies in June 2013 and had a fantastic stay. We arranged an airport transfer for 60 euros and our lift was waiting promptly at the airport holding a sign with our name on. The trip to Lagos took about 45 minutes from Faro airport.

We arrived before check in time and the lovely helpful worker told us where to store our bags until the room was ready and offered us breakfast. Our room was fab. It was huge and so quirky with a view over the main square. My husband and I spent a lot of time watching all the various street performers from our window.

The location was brilliant. Right on the doorstep were all the lovely restaurants and bars and it was 10 minutes walk to the beach. About 10-15 mins walk away was the train station with regular trains to other locations across the Algarve. We had a lovely day in Silves, walking the castle walls.

My little tip for a trip to Lagos is to eat at the Thai restaurant - it was beautiful food!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The rooftop bar at night time is brilliant and gives a great view out over the town!
The bar lady was really welcoming and we would def recommend trying the Quintao hot drink with cachaca...it is soo good. Also there are spare blankets if you get cold so you can throw them around you while having your drinks..it was pure bliss!

Room Tip: Try the selfish love drink, really tasty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Located in the center of Lagos, this hotel/B&B has spacious rooms and a superb rooftop pool and lounge area. Lots of sun, with very nice views. There's a lot of choice for breakfast every morning and you can also ask for delicious eggs and omelets. The two women working at the hotel are really great, very friendly and go out of their way to help you with anything. Even though the hotel is located right in the center of town, the windows in the room block out all of the street noise. We loved it and would definitly recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Located practically right on Lagos' main square in an apartment building with shops at the street level, this B&B feels a bit strange at first sight, as there is no ground floor reception, instead you take the elevator to the 3rd floor. However as soon as we entered our room, we had a very good feeling about this place - modern spotless apartment with a double bed, wood flooring/tiles in comfortable bathroom with counterspace, room equipped with a 3-seater sofa, dining-room type glass table with 3 chairs, one easy chair, flat-screen tv, refrigerator, good wifi reception in the room (I asked for a room with wifi). A very substantial breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace overlooking the city and coast, consisting of cereals, breads, meats, 5 different cheeses (not the customary sliced stuff), 2 honestly home-made cakes (I saw the lady baking one!), lots of fruits, yoghurt and they even serve eggs. All this is run by one single very efficient and pleasant Romanian young lady - and for a price of 49 euro: a real steal. I understand each room is different, but has the same amenities. Only negatives: gps coordinates were wrong and since this is in a pedestrian zone, our tomtom did not accept the street address (tip: enter in gps avenida dos descobrimentos and cross street rua de capelinha, then ask for final details. Also, there is a bathtup-type shower with no curtain, so there can be some spillage on the floor, and the free public parking is about 300m away from where you have to drag your luggage. Overall, highly recommended for location, value, kind staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn Seventies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Seventies

Address: Rua Marques de Pombal 1 | 2º Andar, Lagos 8600-753 , Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn Seventies 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn SeventiesDesign Bed & Breakfast Hotel ****This small hotel results from the conversion of a building where he was installed a former Portuguese Bank (BNU), built in the 70s.Located in Lagos town Center and facing its main square ( Praça Gil Eanes), is close to everything ... (restaurants, bars, banks, supermarkets ...) - 80 meters from riverside and 100 meters from beach.- 10 minutes walk from bus and train station.-10 suites and areas from 20 sq.m - to 40 sq.m with 2 distinct parts (Living area and sleeping area) with up to 4 people).All of them fully equipped to the highest standards of comfort and privacy. - refrigerator, air conditioning, microwave, LCD TV, Toilet and soundproof rooms ( windows and walls).The terrace is reserved for the breakfast area and sunbathing, with a small swimming pool and Panoramic view of Lagos Bay.Breakfast is served in open buffet with a huge variety of fruits, cheeses, juices, cakes, yogurt, bread, tea, coffee, and snacks (eggs, omelets, sausages ...)Free parking in underground car park.Nearby guests can enjoy leisure activities including golf, skiing, scuba diving, trip to the caves and dolphin safari ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn Seventies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn Seventies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.