We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centro Ciencia Viva de Lagos

Centro Ciencia Viva de Lagos
Rua Dr. Faria e Silva, 34, Lagos, Portugal
351 282 770 000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 33 Attractions in Lagos
Type: Museums
Attraction Details
Ballina, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fab Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Went to Lagos in May 2013 with 4 other friends... I loved it so much 2 do it can b quite expensive but bars and restaurants were amazing. we did a beer gong competition, mountaineering, kayaking and lots of fun stuff id def go back...

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent value and way to spend time out of sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

If I recall it was about 6 euro for 2 adults and 1 child, almost all of the exhibits are fun and hands on to engage the children, our son is 8 and loved it, especially the pirate ship outside and the semaphore exhibition. Go to the third floor of the fish market and the entrance to the museum can be found there, great views over Lagos too! We spent 2-3 hours here and would recommend, the staff are on hand and very helpful.

http://www.lagos.cienciaviva.pt/centro/

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Portugal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The kids love it, educational, fun & great value & location
Everyone should add this to their Lagos to do list

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A Must See!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

If you go to the Algarve you need to visit Lagos. This is a lovely quaint little town with a nice harbour. It's really clean - some lovely little shops and restaurants. We didn't spend enough time there because we were on a trip but would definitely go back. It's got charm and well worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor playground”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Nice outdoor playground where the kids can play and learn at the same time. Shade and nice view also. The boys (3&7) loved it. You need 2 hours or more.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centro Ciencia Viva de Lagos also viewed

 

Been to Centro Ciencia Viva de Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centro Ciencia Viva de Lagos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.