We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must See!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centro Ciencia Viva de Lagos

Centro Ciencia Viva de Lagos
Rua Dr. Faria e Silva, 34, Lagos, Portugal
351 282 770 000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 26 attractions in Lagos
Type: Museums
Attraction Details
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Must See!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 NEW

If you go to the Algarve you need to visit Lagos. This is a lovely quaint little town with a nice harbour. It's really clean - some lovely little shops and restaurants. We didn't spend enough time there because we were on a trip but would definitely go back. It's got charm and well worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor playground”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Nice outdoor playground where the kids can play and learn at the same time. Shade and nice view also. The boys (3&7) loved it. You need 2 hours or more.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Pretty town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Pretty and interesting little town with lovely winding streets and plenty of nooks and crannies. Historic aspect is great, but there are also lots of shops and restaurants.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place. Some great and some weird people.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Enough to keep you and kids occupied for a couple of hours. Well thought out exhibits but not all working. Slight impression of an employment scheme as plenty of staff available to demonstrate and explain; but (and it maybe because into such things as sailing and navigation) not much depth. Completely weird Woman patrolling lower area of ship and associated tools. Fixated on no playing, splashing and, basically, no fun?! She explained that if children get wet then bad things happen? We explained we had lots of rain but it cut no ice. The contrast in attitude between her and apparent ethos of place could not have been more stark. Ignoring her, great place and we went back again. Superb submarine simulation for 3-7 years old. Sadly, I crashed the thing.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Kids loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The science museum in Lagos is a great (and inexpensive) way to spend an hour of so with kids. We were looking for an alternative to beach and pool so visited the museum during our holiday last week. The exhibits are a mixture of simple hands on fun and more complicated concepts for older kids. The staff were very friendly and really tried to engage our children, taking time to explain the things they were looking at. There's also a mix of indoor and outdoor things to do. Our kids particularly liked the submarine and the lighthouse.

Well worth a visit - only 6 euros for a family of 4.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centro Ciencia Viva de Lagos also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Centro Ciencia Viva de Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centro Ciencia Viva de Lagos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Centro Ciencia Viva de Lagos to your Saves list