We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Portugal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quinta da Nina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lagos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinta da Nina
Save
You added Quinta da Nina to your Saves list
Rua Moinho Da Encarnacao 1, Lagos 8600-146, Portugal   |  
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 42 Lagos B&B and Inns
Sevastopol, Ukraine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We love Portugal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

As a base for exploring, Burgao was great to access any of the mainstream Algarve beaches by car, and also get across to the further reaches of Lisboan, Sagres , Lagos, Luz and the West Coast. Absolutely ideal.
It was a fantastic base for a relaxing holiday exploring beautiful Western Algarve. Beautiful view, very very interesting and very very comfortable. We had a magnificent time , sea view and amazing Portuguese beaches, wines ,fish, roads, peoples ,nature - the holiday was a complete success. We've rented car in the Airport of Lisboan, after arrival from Kiev and Owner Hilda provide us with a map and all necessary information about the route to Burgao.
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Quinta da Nina. It's a really special place,
The house is very charming and very friendly .
- We really felt that Hilde did everything she could to make us have a good stay, and to feel at home. The breakfast was a great start to the day, and we really enjoyed the company of our friend –dog Niki. We were in a two bedrooms apartment with bathroom, kitchen and own terrace and garden , which was kindly given to us. I would highly recommend this house and this apartment , set in beautiful surroundings - within a short drive of Lagos and Luz for families of all ages!
We've had an excellent stay at Quinta de Nina . Hilda was more than helpful every time, always with a smile on hear face, always trying to advise us where to go, what is best worth to see around, where to eat, where to go to the beach. The atmosphere all around the house is very relaxing and peaceful; the pool is perfect in hot days. The room and the bathroom are big, very comfortable and clean, provided with anything you might need during your stay.
Many thanks to Hilda for the hospitality and all this.
• Stayed 25 June-06 July 2011, traveled as a family -Evgeniy, Lyudmila, Alex
Ukraine

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
45
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We throughly enjoyed our stay at Quinta da Nina. We originally booked for 2 days of our long weekend, but were so happy with the accommodation that we stayed longer.

The villa is set back from the cliffs on the outskirts of Burgau, perhaps a ten minutes walk via the cliff path or quiet roads. For us this was ideal, meaning that we were far from the madding crowd, yet close enough for drinks, food and swimming in the sea if we wanted.

The accommodation (we stayed in the Tower Room) was good, with plenty of space, and an inviting roof terrace with views to the sea. An ample bathroom, fridge and comfy bed makes for a very comfortable stay. The room was cleaned to a high standard daily.

There are three rooms in total in the villa (at various prices), and ours was on the first floor (room with a view), whereas the other two provide direct access to the garden and pool.

All in all, this is a great place to stay for three main reasons;
- the tranquility of the location was spot on for us - not too busy, extremely quiet, ground to walk around, and a low number of guests making the stay very intimate. It's close to Burgau ... but far enough away for privacy.

- As a base for exploring, Burgau was great to access any of the mainstream Algarve beaches by car, and also get across to the further reaches of Sagres and the West Coast. Absolutely ideal.

- We really felt that Hilde did everything she could to make us have a good stay, and we were made to feel at home. The breakfast was a great start to the day, and we really enjoyed the company of other guests at poolside.

Room Tip: Tower Room has the best view and a more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

It was a fantastic base for a relaxing holiday exploring Western Algavare. We stayed in the upstairs room with its own terrace which was a great value for money! Beautiful view, very clean and full privacy... Great place for someone seekeng rest and comfort...We will definitely come there again one day.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Wanted to use a couple of days off in May to escape from it all and relax some place quiet by the sea - and got more than what I could've possibly hoped for. I booked the smallest and cheapest room at Quinta da Nina - the Garden cottage, but it was so unbelievably cute and charming! Complete privacy and peace, stunning garden, sea view and amazing Portuguese wines - the holiday was a complete success, I wish I could've stayed there longer.
Thanks to Hilde for the hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Quinta da Nina. It's a really special place, with beautiful gardens overlooking the ocean, a lovely terrace and pool, and the most amazing woods. I strongly recommend you go down there during the sunset - the atmosphere is truly magical!

The house is very charming, with a traditional Moorish feel to it, yet offers all the creature comforts you could possibly expect. Our room was immaculately clean, very comfortable, and had an incredible sea view from our private terrace.

Our host was also incredibly thoughtful, and really went out of her way to make sure we had a magnificent time. We will most certainly be be coming back!

Room Tip: Really liked our room - ask for the tower room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed at the Quinta da Nina over Easter and were one of their first guests! We chose the Tower Room, which was really special with its huge private terrace and magnificent sea view. The room was impeccably clean, with a lot of authentic rustic charm, yet all the modern amenities. The B&B offers many ways to relax and unwind - you can chill with a book by the pool or in the beautiful garden, and we particularly enjoyed the romantic sunset walks along the cliff path :-)

The host was incredibly charming and helpful, giving us lots of tips on all the best places to go. Will certainly try to come back again soon!

Room Tip: Ask the host for tips on where to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quinta da Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta da Nina

Address: Rua Moinho Da Encarnacao 1, Lagos 8600-146, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta da Nina is a family run B&B that lies on an elevated plateau bordering the sea. The grounds consist of lawns surrounding the pool area and terraces, as well as a pinewood forest. In the inner courtyard, with its almond trees and original farmhouse wall, you can enjoy a delicious daily breakfast. All these areas are very private – ensuring that your stay with us is peaceful and relaxing. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinta da Nina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.