We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Living and dining room
Living and dining room
Living and dining room
Lagos Harbour walkway..
Enter a caption for your photo
Lagos
Beach within walking distance
Lagos
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Debbie123...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Lagos. The apartment is stunning and has all the comforts of home and excellent facllities with the indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna for relaxing later in the evening. The location was great, with a short walk to the marina and town centre where you'll find loads of good restaurants and bars. Lagos itself was very quaint with lots of cobbled streets to explore and I think we found a new restaurant or bar every day as we ventured around the town. Lots of boat trips offerred at the marina and we enjoyed a fishing trip and a trip to the caves All in all a fab holiday, would definitely go back..

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The beaches
Liked least: Two cloudy days..
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Helge_Eid...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh apartment in lovely town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

They met us at the apartment, showed us around told us how everything worked. We had rented a car and was given access to a parking space indoors. The apartment is within walking distance both to the beach and the town center. Nice balcony with the morning sun - nice to sit outside and eat breakfast and relax in the shade in the afternoon after a day in the sun. The apartment is very nice with separate AC in both bedrooms and living room. Excellent... :)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the appartment
Liked least: Mattresses
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Claire W
Tyrone
1 review
“What a fantastic apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This is a super apartment. The apartment is very clean and spacious. It is well equipped and is on the first floor above Cafe Fresco which is fantastic and very handy if you don't want to walk into town at night for something to eat. Cafe Fresco does great breakfasts, lunches and dinners - we tried them all!!
There is a large supermarket nearby so you will not need a car if you stay in this apartment.
The apartment is also within walking distance to the Marina and the main town. We were able to arrange trips to Zoomarine and Slide and Splash from the furniture shop below the apartment - Luso Living which was handy. The bus to these parks is located at the bus stop just in front of the footbridge at the Marina.
Towards the end of our holiday we realised the better eating places were at the Marina which is lovely though you might have to book in advance for these restaurants during high season.
All in all we had a great holiday staying at Quinta das Palmeiras. We would definitely use this apartment again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: This is a brand new apartment and is in pristine condition
Liked least: The pool was a little cold but the kids didn't seem to mind.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$149
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Barry W
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2011
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 77 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing