We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, good prices, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzolino

Pizzolino
Rua Capitao Salgueiro Maia Lote 8 | Urbanizacao Lapinha, Lagos 8600-620 Lagos, Portugal
+351 282 769 647
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 294 Restaurants in Lagos
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Limerick
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great pizza, good prices, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We ate here twice on our recent holiday to Lagos. It is a little outside the city walls, but was very handy to where we were staying. There was a standard Italian menu with set pastas and pizzas, or there was a sheet where you could mark off which toppings you wanted - the kids loved this option. The pizzas were quite large - good value for around E8 each.
The first day we went in we got the last unreserved table, so if you want to eat here, they recommend making a reservation. The second time we arrived before 6 and had no problems getting a table. The waitress, Natasha had very good English and was very patient with the kids..and my pathetic attempts at Portuguese.
I would also recommend trying the espumante sangria - loads of fresh strawberries, mint and a vanilla stick...:D

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    45
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best pizza this holiday...in fact this year.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We decided to eat here after seeing the positive reviews - 'best pizza in Lagos' etc - they are not wrong. This place is a bit out of the way but we managed to find it and there is even a handy car park across the road. Nothing to look at from the outside and kind of dated inside - could do with a sprucing up but who cares - the food is great and reasonable. We loved the novel idea for ordering your customised pizza - a slip of paper where you write your name and tick the toppings you want. Our kids went for boring margarita as usual - there was a bit too much cheese for their liking but fine for a normal person! I had a vegetarian pizza and was pleased to see artichoke as topping option as this is not always on pizza menus. Hubby went for basically every topping going - as men do. We also had a mixed salad which was huge. The pizza bases were perfect - fresh tasting dough, crispy all the way through, but not too hard. The pizzas were quite big and we took half of mine and my son's home and reheated the next day - just as delicious. If you want a decent pizza I highly recommend. We didn't try the pasta - maybe next year!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“10/10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Me & my girlfriend went here for our last eal of the holiday banking on its reputation locally and it paid off!

We arrived just as it opened and were greeted by a really nice waitress who was really patient and i could not be more happy with the sevice she gave.

The menu had all the mod cons you would expect from a pizza restaurant but they also do an extra option called the '€7.90 pizza' - our given a list of 17 topping and you can have as many of them as you want on a pizza and it will not cost more than €7.90 (lets just say it wasn't so much a pizza i had but a tower!) - It tasted excellent.

The desserts were home made and also tasted really good and to finish they treated us to shot of local rum!

All in all if you want good food for very little price go here give it a shot you will not be dissapointed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We got a pizza takeaway. Service was good but all 4adults though that their pizza was very bland despite us all having different toppings

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good and Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten in the Restrant and had a great time with friendly staff. However we decided to have a take away, there was an hours wait(which to be fair we where told when we went in and they can't help been busy) however I was a little disappointed with the pizza when we got it home. Worth a try and I will give them another go.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzolino also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Pizzolino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzolino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.