We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like the Tapas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Xpreitaqui

Cafe Xpreitaqui
Rua da Silva Lopes 14, Lagos 8600-623, Portugal
914210623
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 294 Restaurants in Lagos
Cuisines: Portuguese, Fusion
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Lagos, Nigeria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Like the Tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The food is very good, the service may get a bit slow if the restaurant is busy, but it is fantastic, I love the Tapas, chicken keebab in peanut sauce , prawns in lemon , monkfish with mustard sauce, black pudding. The main dishes are also very good, all the food is very well presented. Ah! and you should try the Petit Gateux with icecream and red fruits sauce, simply delicious

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    27
    5
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carron, Fakirk United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Tapas delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

This was one of best resturants we were in Lagos visited here at the start of October it was quite but the food and service were very good. We had a selection tapas between the two of us and the food was excellent the wine was also very good it was the house White we had which was a duoro very good. The decor was very modern and price was also very resonable the service very quick probably the best tapas bar in Lagos.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Avoid at all cost.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and i visited this resturant on the 29th of september .
The resturant was only half full but we still had to wait 30 minuits for our starter which was a salad , The main meal the came and my steak was totally unedbile and was sent back,
Without dought the worst meal i have ever been served and to make matters worse i was still charged for it. Avoid this place at all cost and do not be taken in by the chic decor.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best octopus in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Excellent service, professionalism and most delicious food we ever got in Lagos! Prices are higher than those of the average restaurant in the old town but the food, service, presentation and trendy restaurant justifies it all! The white leather chairs are particularly comfortable and chic. We very much enjoyed our meals there. Highly recommended to those who want something different! The only thing i would improve is the desert menu...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This was terrible!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The soup had no taste. The tune was well done +++ (bubble gum). My salmon pasta was a pasta in a lot of oil. The salmon carpacho was no carpacho, just some slices of salmon with a terrible vinaigrette. You must wait more than one hour to get this taste of bad.
I was there because of recommandations here. Again: terrible and a lot of better choices in Lagos.
John - 01/10/2012

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Xpreitaqui also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Xpreitaqui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Xpreitaqui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.