We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Rua General Teofilo da Trindade, Faro 8000 356, Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Faro
Castletown, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Hotel has reasonable facilities. Room cleaned every day. Good range of breakfast foods. Staff very helpful in 'orienting' guests to the facilities, local amenities and tourist sights: 10 to 15 minutes walk into the Old Town. Good restaurants and supermarkets nearby. Would stay there again. Obrigado!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    92
    51
    22
    5
See reviews for
33
110
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great price for booking last minute. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Rooms needed some updating but not an issue as it was perfect for a place to sleep while enroute to Lisbon and would recommend for short stays.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers MA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel had wonderful staff. Hotel was close to town so walking was fine, no bus near hotel.
They had minimum tour information, tried to call tour office but it was closed. Imagine a tour
office in a tourist area closed all weekend. Room was nice, very clean only problem was a
barking dog or actually a few barking dogs in the area which kept my travel companion awake.
Because there was so little to see and do, we left one day early and the hotel even called my
next hotel in Lisbon to add a night. This is a very nice family owned hotel.

Room Tip: Back of hotel has neighbors but not sure if front would have street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This quiet hotel, which is within walking distance of the historic centre of Faro and bus and railway stations, offers excellent value for money. It is a very good base for any one wanting to explore the Algarve by public transport. Because the hotel is just outside the tourist centre, shops, restaurants and cafes in the vicinity cater mainly for local residents and so they offer good value too.

The rooms and en suite bathrooms are of a decent size and room cleaning is excellent. The continental buffet breakfast is more than enough to set you up for the day. Staff on reception are helpful.

We have stopped here six times in the past four years with another visit scheduled for later this year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

The location of this hotel is its strongpoint, as it is both in the centre of Faro yet far enough away to have a great view of the city. The rooms are clean, well maintained and with good amenities, and the breakfast is sufficiently varied. The staff are helpful when needed, although we did have some problems with the wifi when we got there. If you need a reliable hotel with everything to a high standard then look no further. It is a little pricy but you do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msk
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

It is small hotel. There is a parking on 5-6 cars near the hotel. It takes 15 minutes to gor by the walk on the Embankment and old fort by small streets. Room is small, clear. The Bathroom is good. The bed was comfortable. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you! We are glad our location was ideal for your holiday! We want to provide you with a nice, quiet and comfortable place to stay with super service and cleanliness!! Hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Lisa V. Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAO PAULO
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Liked this hotel for it's clean, quiet, airy and spacious. Tile floor makes it appropriate for a seaside town. The reception people were so helpful, they did everything to provide you with information about best beaches, how to get to a hidden beach, gave us directions and clues! Really friendly staff. Breakfast was very good too. Excellent price quality relationship.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for our review. Our staff is our key to success and I am so happy to hear that you were impressed with their service. We do our best to provide you with a home away from home!! We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Lisa V. Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo

Address: 20 Rua General Teofilo da Trindade, Faro 8000 356, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Faro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the heart of the city, Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo is a three star, family run property. We provide you with a very high level of personalized service, our hotel is your home away from home. Our 43 guestrooms have LCD TVs with +30 cable channels, complimentary WiFi, minibars, direct dial telephones, individual air-conditioning units, radio clock, private bathrooms with hair dryers, ample closet space, two pillows per bed and in-room safes. Let us help you experience the best that Faro has to offer with our professionally trained, bilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dom Bernardo
Best Western Faro
Faro Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo Faro, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.