We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Rua General Teofilo da Trindade, Faro 8000 356, Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offer 10% Off!
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Faro
Msk
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“small hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

It is small hotel. There is a parking on 5-6 cars near the hotel. It takes 15 minutes to gor by the walk on the Embankment and old fort by small streets. Room is small, clear. The Bathroom is good. The bed was comfortable. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you! We are glad our location was ideal for your holiday! We want to provide you with a nice, quiet and comfortable place to stay with super service and cleanliness!! Hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Lisa V. Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    97
    54
    23
    6
See reviews for
36
115
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SAO PAULO
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Liked this hotel for it's clean, quiet, airy and spacious. Tile floor makes it appropriate for a seaside town. The reception people were so helpful, they did everything to provide you with information about best beaches, how to get to a hidden beach, gave us directions and clues! Really friendly staff. Breakfast was very good too. Excellent price quality relationship.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for our review. Our staff is our key to success and I am so happy to hear that you were impressed with their service. We do our best to provide you with a home away from home!! We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Lisa V. Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This hotel is far more impressive to me than what I expected! The room and bathroom are very clean and neat! Really comfortable place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you. Our intention is to be a friendly, comfortable and nice three star, family run hotel! We invite you back to our home anytime and are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations!

Thanks again,
Lisa V. Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We booked a room for 60€ with breakfast and looking at other hotels for this price we had during whole trip it was the worst of them :/ room were clean and spacious but the air conditioning was poor and the same with breakfast. Location is convinient for people using faro airport. A bit overpriced and not so good as other best westerns in europe...

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
I am sorry that you did not enjoy our recent stay with us. We certainly try our best to provide you with the cleanest and friendliest three star hotel possible. So sorry that your air conditioning did not work well, we have a maintenance staff and had it been possible to fix it during your stay I assure we would have done so. Also, in terms of breakfast, we believe we have a good selection of items for a three star property, however I will take note of your comment and will re-evaluate our selections. Should you find yourself in Faro again please contact the hotel and ask for me personally, as I would like a second chance to satisfy your needs.

Kind regards,
Lisa Vieira Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Well cleaned rooms, friendly staff, easy to reserve by mail or by phone, walking distance 10 min from marina and historic downtown. The hotel is simple but they are carefull and strugle to keep it a nice place. A/C worked perfectly, minifridge inroom, safebox inroom. Breakfast is not more then average, but is very good for the price. Inf front of an historic and nice church. Avoid some small restaurants in the neigborhood where you pay by weight until you check well the meal... Dirty and cold meal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to assist you with a memorable holiday! We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Lisa V. Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

With an extremely kind service, clean and confortable room and facilities. Nice little details like a free welcome drink or a beach towel, always granted with a smyle. Will stay there again when i return to Faro.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We are always happy to provide the best service with a smile, it is our pleasure to host you!! Come back and visit us again, soon!

Kind regards,
Lisa Vieira Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Just stayed at the Dom Bernardo, Faro during a trip round Portugal. We have already booked two further nights at this hotel for our return trip. The hotel is very central and only a few minutes walk to the centre (we are mature adults!!!!). The staff were very helpful and informative and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was good - something for everybody. Although quite near to the flight path for Faro airport the rooms were well soundproofed. Excellent free wi-fi connection, fridge and in room safe required a 10 euro deposit but you get this refunded if you give the keys back so we didn't find this a problem. All in all a good value for money hotel.

Room Tip: We had a back room and it was quiet - I would think (but cannot confirm this) that the front rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for your response! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit to Faro!!

Kind regards,
Lisa V. Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo

Address: 20 Rua General Teofilo da Trindade, Faro 8000 356, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Faro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the heart of the city, Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo is a three star, family run property. We provide you with a very high level of personalized service, our hotel is your home away from home. Our 43 guestrooms have LCD TVs with +30 cable channels, complimentary WiFi, minibars, direct dial telephones, individual air-conditioning units, radio clock, private bathrooms with hair dryers, ample closet space, two pillows per bed and in-room safes. Let us help you experience the best that Faro has to offer with our professionally trained, bilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dom Bernardo
Best Western Faro
Faro Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo Faro, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.