We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boat trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ilhas Desertas

Ilhas Desertas
Santa Cruz, Faro 8005-554, Portugal
+351 289 822 098
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 attractions in Faro
Type: Islands
Attraction Details
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Boat trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Excellent commentary on the boat trip out, the guide was very knowledgable about the wildlife. The island was beautiful!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio A, Gerente de relações com clientes at Ilhas Desertas, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Amanda,

Thank you very much about your kind comments.

We are pleased with the fact that you have enjoyed your trip with us. We will extend this message to the concerned team especially the Nature Guide who will be very proud to know that his efforts are well recognized.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Deserta Island.

Best Regards,
Marcio Alexandre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    46
    8
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice little boat ride to this island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Worth a day at this beach, you can get tickets from where the boat picks you up. It takes about 30 minutes to reach the island so is a lovely little boat trip as well. It doesnt cost much just a few euros each

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio A, Gerente de relações com clientes at Ilhas Desertas, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your nice words about our service. We are delighted to acknowledge that you have enjoyed the boat ride. It is our goal to exceed our customers' expectations.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Deserta Island in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Márcio Alexandre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a relaxing trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Ria formosa is a pearl to be discouvered. This trip was beautifull. The guide gave us a lot of information, the staff are very friendly and the boat, a blue ctamara, painted like a zebra is very funny and confortable.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio A, Guest Relations Manager at Ilhas Desertas, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Alcedo,

We would like to thank you again for your great comment.
It is pleasure to know you had such a good time with us at the Deserta Island.
We are also delighted to learn that our staff has taken care of you very well. We will extend this message to the concerned team especially the nature guides who will be very proud to learn that their efforts are well recognized.
We look forward to welcome you again very soon in Faro at the blue zebra boat!

Kind regards,
Marcio Alexandre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Silent and philosophical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

It is a deserted island, oh yes. There are birds, ocean, shells and sand, some houses, but really few. If you want to walk it up to the end, prepare for a long walk. The quietest place to swim is the bay not far from the restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio A, Gerente de relações com clientes at Ilhas Desertas, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Customer,

We thank you very much for sharing you opinion about Deserta Island. We hope you have enjoyed our venue and service and we look forward to see you again very soon!

Kind regards.

Marcio Alexandre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exiting fast trip to a unbelievable quit island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Nice trip in a very fast but smooth boat.
The island is very quit quit and nice to walk around.
There is a restaurant but (keep it that way please) nothing much else.
You can take back any boat you like so you can spend plenty time on the island.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio A, Gerente de relações com clientes at Ilhas Desertas, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind remarks on TripAdvisor.
We were very pleased with your comments about our boat trips.
It would be a great honor to welcome you back to the Deserta Island.

Kind regards,
Márcio Alexandre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ilhas Desertas also viewed

 
Faro, Faro District
Faro, Faro District
 

Been to Ilhas Desertas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ilhas Desertas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ilhas Desertas to your Saves list