We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belle Epoque

Belle Epoque
Av. Republica, 88, Faro 8000 - 079, Portugal
+351 917 812 306
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 210 Restaurants in Faro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $22
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue, Argentinean
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
cavan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had lunch here twice during our recent holiday, and I would recommend the place highly. The young waiter is a little pet, nothing is too much trouble and he is really good at his job.I'm not the biggest fish eater in the world but I had fish rice on my first visit, and my husband had sardines, and I'm still raving about my meal. We also had the usual bread and olives, a dessert, which was a really rich chocolate mousse, and coffee, and also a large beer each. This came to 18€ in total, which is fantastic value for the quality and quantity of food. My second visit I had scampi, which was also delicious, and price was equally reasonable. It is just up the road from the train station, and also the bus station, and if you are going, try the fish rice!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    28
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thoroughly disappointing!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The staff were excellent and were incredibly accommodating with us. They were also clearly capable of cooking a good meal, the sauces and sides were pretty decent, the meat however was really poor! Given this was meant to be a steak house I was incredibly disappointed in the quality of the cuts!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Top service and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Really helpful and attentive staff made the difference in looking after us especially with my partners broken ankle so the easy access and ground floor table were vital.Nice couvert with home made pate and great steaks followed by a home made cake desert washed down with the friendly waiters choice of Grous Alentejo red wine. They even drove us back our hotel ! Lovely visit thank you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Decided on this place after looking at the reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. Excellent wine recommendation from the very knowledgeable waiter. Perfectly cooked steaks. Unobtrusive service. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langenfeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch menu, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We've just been there while looking for lunch. Really delicious menu with a vegetable soup, pork and a recommended desert. Really friendly service. We'll definitely be back soon.

Que era muito bom, obrigado!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belle Epoque also viewed

 

Been to Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belle Epoque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.