We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atelier de Comida Sto Antonio

Atelier de Comida Sto Antonio
Largo de Camoes 23/24, Faro 8000-140, Portugal
+351 289 802 148
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 167 restaurants in Faro
Price range: $8 - $29
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Portuguese, Tapas, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Almancil, Portugal
1 review
“Cosy and charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I really enjoyed this restaurant , was cosy, the people very welcoming, and the food..... very very good! Liz

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    36
    21
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danvers MA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“San Antonio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel and was wonderful. Service was lacking, but food was very good and very reasonable. It was worth the walk.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed in Faro for a few days last week and stumbled upon this place by accident.
The staff were superb and extremely attentive. The food at the higher end of the menu was unbelievable value and the high end is 12 euros for the main course . The steak cut was one of the best I have ever had . The missus had monk fish kebab with the biggest prawn I have ever seen but she still had steak envy. Wish it was more local is my only complaint. Oh and I left a tip, not like me at all....Superb.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food and so cheap!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My boyfriend and I ate here on our last night for a romantic meal. We were led to the back of the restaurant to find a very pretty street dining area with trees, paintings and lanterns. We then were handed the menus full of delicious and cheap fish and meat dishes. We had yummy sangria..a whole liter for under 10 euros. We also had olives, bread, cheese, tuna paste (very fresh) all for 3 euro. We then ordered turkey fillets with mushroom sauce and salted codfish with chiskpeas. Both amazing! Whole meal was 12.5 euro each...!
The staff were also wonderful and spoke incredible English. Highly recommend!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best value for money in the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I have tried several restaurants in Faro in all my trips to the Algarve and believe me, you won't find better value for money there.
The staff is very attentive and may suggest you the freshest catch and juiciest specialties. And the best thing is that some of them will cost you no more than 6 or 7 Euros. I went "wild" and had a great Steak for less than 12€...that's what I call vale for money. Good selection of Portuguese wines and pleasant terrace on the back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atelier de Comida Sto Antonio also viewed

 

Been to Atelier de Comida Sto Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atelier de Comida Sto Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.