We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aeromar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aeromar to your Saves list
Hotel Aeromar
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Avenida Nascente, n0 1 | Praia de Faro, Faro 8000795, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 21 Faro B&B and Inns
Leigh On Sea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“More than satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Only stayed for two nights, but next time will stay longer. Perfect spot, between beach and lake, next to bridge, where buses stop to take you into Faro. This appears to be the only hotel on this island. If you are a sunbather or just like walking for miles on pristine, almost deserted white sand beaches, book it. Around a dozen bars all selling food are within walking distance, make this hotel perfect for a laid back stay. No frills in this hotel, but clean, with large beds, brilliant staff, especially on reception. Breakfast was only average, but enough choice to fill you up until lunch !!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
6
22
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Early morning flight so a packed breakfast was provided night before,sandwiches,pain au chocolat,fruit and juice.

Dinner in hotel was excellent and service enthusiastic.

5 min drive to airport.

Nice location.

Room Tip: Swimming facilities in the Atlantic a 45 second walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed before catching an early morning flight. It is a lovely hotel in the best location you could want - sea on one side, estuary the other. Nice and quiet apart from the noise of the sea. OK, the furniture is a bit old, but who cares, at least the stuff is real unlike the office furniture most hotels use! Friendly staff, lovely little restaurant for a snack or full meal. Only one niggle, I was there in December and the water wasn't quite hot enough - otherwise excellent!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the sea are warmer as they get more daytime sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here as a stop over as it was near to the airport and meant that we didn't have to travel into Faro town. The hotel is between the sea and a lagoon so is an excellent location if you are interested in these. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony from which we could watch the planes land and take off - there were no overnight flights while we were there. Breakfast was very comprehensive, hot food, rolls, bread, yoghurt, cereal and fruit - far better than I have had in more expensive hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here yesterday and Saturday. Basic room bit dated but scrupulously clean. Obviously out of season and catered more for the owners mates than customers, try enjoying a quiet meal with a dozen locals watching football on the large screen in the dining room.
Having said that I would stay here again for the location alone. On one side is the ocean and on the other a beautiful estuary. The beach is across the road and Faro is a 2 € bus ride away.
The bus stop is 2 thirds across the estuary on the bridge, because the bridge cannot take the weight of a bus. You will be glad of this when you have walked a couple of hundred yards out to a stunning view of a beutiful feature.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portaferry, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed in Aeromar last year in April and just just back from my two days this year trip.
It is not Ritz. It is more personal, home to home service and experience. The owner and staff very helpful and attentive. Rooms are basic, but I do like this style and furniture typical for the old times Mediterranean-North Africa spirit.
Thankfully they are focused more in face-to-face relationship with customer than in you-can-see-it-everywhere style of interiors and food.
Saying this, you have to try their cuisine. I am myself from the same trade, being in it for almost 15 years. They do have locally sourced fish dishes ( Cataplana is a must! ), grilled fish mix is excellent, Chicken Piri-Piri was the most succulent chicken I haven't tried in long time.
I strongly recommend also visit across the street to sit in small cafes' and bars. Amazing views at the Ocean, great place to recharge batteries.
Many personal thanks to Jose Albert, a gentleman with style and a great conversation companion.
Planning my next visit for April 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The food and staff were brilliant. Its in a lovely location 20 metres from the beach. It also has sand patch on the back of the hotel. Amazing! When I went to stay the weather was beautiful. The Owner and waiters were on us hand and foot. They made some beautiful native dishes for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aeromar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aeromar

Address: Avenida Nascente, n0 1 | Praia de Faro, Faro 8000795, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Faro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aeromar 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aeromar is located on Faro Beach, in the heart of Algarve and on the Natural Park of Ria Formosa (considered one of the 7 Natural Wonders of Portugal), one of the most pleasant places on the Algarve coast. If you are a nature lover, dont forget to bring your binoculars and your camera, because the Natural Park of Ria Formosa offers you unique images of rare beauty. Not only that... another reason to choose Hotel Aeromar is because its by the beach which stretches over 5 km of golden sand, only "one step away" from your room. Enjoy it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Aeromar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estalagem Aeromar Hotel Faro
Hotel Aeromar Faro, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aeromar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.