We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pestana Palm Garden off season , but the staff is certainly on!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pestana Palm Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pestana Palm Gardens to your Saves list
Pestana Palm Gardens
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Praia Do Carvoeiro | Vale de Centeanes, Carvoeiro 8400-525 , Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pestana Palm Garden off season , but the staff is certainly on!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just finished a beautiful week at Pestana Palm Garden in Portugal and even though it was off season, it was a wonderful stay. We had a two bedroom condo and we were blessed with one with a roof top terrace as well as a backyard patio. Condo was well equipped and we really could not have wanted for anything. My husband had to have some dental work done while we were there and the staff helped him with photocopies, scanning and translating the dentists form. Above and beyond the call of duty. Definitely rate this as a great choice for a week of relaxation and rejuvenation!

Room Tip: Wifi will be in all the rooms by week end, but we only had a short walk (50 feet) to the library whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you very much for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday in Palm Gardens and that we were able to accommodate you so well.

We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Very Best Regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    141
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
169
114
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We would not have come back after 7 years if we had not enjoyed the first experience. Quiet and peaceful, just what was needed before a major operation the following week. We loved the Mona Lisa Restaurant, turn right out of the resort.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thankyou for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

We are glad to hear you returned to Palm Gardens for another wonderful holiday with us.
Its a pleasure to know you were able to relax so much before such a big event.

We hope that all went well and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.
Best Regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice and quiet. Nicely maintained gardens. Pool well disciplined and beautifully clean. Changing facilities could be better.

This requirement to fill the space with characters is irritating and very nearly prevented any reply.







  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thankyou for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your holiday with us in Palm Gardens. Our staff work very hard to maintain our grounds and quality service, your complements are very much appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back to Pestana Palm Gardens sometime in the future.
Very Best regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The service was very good and the accomodation was the same.
Location is quite good. A bit far to walk to Carvoeiro, but a taxi back was quite reasonable. Missed more English TV programs. To many german channels!
What about some Scandinavian TV channels

Already booked 2 weeks for 2 houses in October



  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thankyou for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

We are very pleased to hear you had such a wonderful holiday here in Palm Gardens and we are very greatful that you shall be returning in October!
We aplogise that there arn't any scandinavian channels available, however this is not possible for us to obtain.

We look forward to welcoming you back in October.
Best Regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Located just a walk from city center, but far enough on the outside to have a nice and relaxing atmosphaere. Good service, good standard, well equipped kitchen. Great view from the rooms. A place to return to.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thankyou for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

We are glad to hear that you had such a a relaxed holiday in Palm Gardens.
We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.
Best Regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Spa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On our return visit after a 3 year gap, we were pleased to see the general standard of maintenance to be high in what is now quite an old resort.
The staff were all unfailingly charming and helpful.
The only downside might be for those less able that it is a good walk into town for dinner or a car drive is necessary. Wifi is strong in the reception but absent in the apartments.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

We are delighted to hear this was a return visit to Palm Gardens and that we are able to provide the same quality service year upon year.
We understand that for some a car is necessary to reach the town of Carvoeiro however we do find that Taxi services can facilitate this, usually no more than 4-5 Euros.
We are glad to inform that Wi-Fi will be available in our apartments in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another great holiday in Palm Gardens.
Best Regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lightwater
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

An enjoyable break in an idyllic location supported by excellent service. The location and design of the town houses works well with a good range of excellent quality facilities. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional and the on site independent restaurant is well worth s visit with an excellent menu. It is good to note that wifi will soon be available in all of the houses.


  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you very much for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

It is a great pleasure to hear how well accommodated you were during your stay, all of our staff work their hardest to ensure they provide a quality service to our guests, we are glad that this contributed to a wonderful holiday here in Palm Gardens.

We look forward to welcoming you back someitme in the the future.
Best Regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pestana Palm Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Palm Gardens

Address: Praia Do Carvoeiro | Vale de Centeanes, Carvoeiro 8400-525 , Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Palm Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Pestana Palm Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Palm Gardens Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pestana Palm Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.