We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay, with unfortunately to much rain.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pestana Palm Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pestana Palm Gardens to your Saves list
Pestana Palm Gardens
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Praia Do Carvoeiro | Vale de Centeanes, Carvoeiro 8400-525 , Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Bad Bentheim
1 review
“Perfect stay, with unfortunately to much rain.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

we had a perfect location, with excellent view. The only thing we missed at some times were the olympic. sports reviews on BBC and BVN. The desk service was excelent and also the cleaning was perfect. We hope next time we will have a better climatic condition with more sun.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    141
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
169
114
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The weather was not kind to us, but we got out and visited much of the surrounding area. The town house was well equipped and we were very comfortable in every respect. The views from the terrace were terrific and sunrises provided some great photographs!
Silves is worth visiting - a beautiful hilltop town.
In Carvoeiro the Terroir restaurant deserves mention and a visit!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C, Manager at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Pestana Palm Gardens and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

With our very best regards
Sally Costa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcabideche
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We are a family of 3, with a 1y old baby. We spent 2 nights in a townhouse with two rooms, living room and 2 wc. Service was fantastic and cleaning was just perfect, nothing negative to point out.

Would return, but only in low season, since prices for next summer are very high.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C, Manager at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Google Translation
Muito obrigada pelos seus comentários sobre a sua estadia no Pestana Palm Gardens, ficamos satisfeitos de saber que teve uma agradável estadia. Quanto aos nossos preços de verão, sugerimos que visite a nossa website onde poderá visualizar ofertas de pacotes de férias a preços muito competitivos, as reservas antecipadas também oferecem descontos que permitem reduzir o valor total das suas férias. Esperamos que possamos vir a recebê-lo novamente no Pestana Palm Gardens num futuro próximo.
Com os nossos melhores cumprimentos
Sally Costa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Muenstereifel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We are owners since 1998 in Palm Gardens. Helpful is WiFi access for PC´s and Smart Phones in the houses. The PC in the owner office is too slow and it is expensive. Excellent is Nunos Restaurant Pimenta Preta with a very friendly and competence staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, Great Britain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The two storey apartment I had was extremely spacious and very well appointed. WiFi in the rooms rather than just in the communal areas would have been useful, but this is a small point. It is a little way out of town (about 1.6km or so) but I enjoyed the walk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was the perfect place for us to stay while in South Portugal. The 2 bedroom unit was more room than we needed. The rooms were comfy, and everything was really clean. I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA Area
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

A great location for day trips throughout the Algarve. Difficult to find at first but no problems after (GPS is helpful). Great walking trails, just be carful of the soft cliffs - don't get too close to the edges. Good restaurant with better wait staff. Daily housekeeping is nice, but a starter kit of paper towels, coffee pack, soap, etc. would be nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pestana Palm Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Palm Gardens

Address: Praia Do Carvoeiro | Vale de Centeanes, Carvoeiro 8400-525 , Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Palm Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Pestana Palm Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Palm Gardens Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pestana Palm Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.