We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rascals Bar

Rascals Bar
14 Rua do Paraiso, Carvoeiro 8400 518, Portugal
+351 282 354 190
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 102 Restaurants in Carvoeiro
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Overlooking the beach with amazing views of the town square and sea, Rascals Bar is the perfect spot for breakfast,lunch or dinner, we have Peroni on tap,relax and enjoy a glass of wine, a specialist created Gin and tonic or an original cocktail and watch the sun go down....Live sports shown, free wifi, friendly atmosphere.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great spot .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Well worth the walk up the hill ,really nice staff and a great view from the outside terrace. Reasonably priced drinks and spotlessly clean toilets . Never ate here but what I saw being served looked good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    28
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Better for drinks than food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Really nice place with nice, friendly staff. Only ate here once at lunch, avoided the food mainly as it was standard English type food. The lunch we had was decent and reasonably priced.

We much preferred Rascals for a drink after dinner where we found the atmosphere relaxed and generally an enjoyable place to finish an evening.

Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st albans
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food and great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We ate here 3 times during our break at the end of July , the food was fantastic and reasonably priced for a family of 4 under 30 euros for meal and drinks, the views from the terrace were great, this place is tucked out of the way but really worth it! Staff were great, give it a go this is the place to spend an afternoon chilling out

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice and chilled”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Nice terrace bar with quite chilled music. Drinks reasonable. Management team very friendly. Didn't eat there so can't really comment on the food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Superb food, drinks, views and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Found this gem one street back from the square. A must for everyone to visit. We visited 4 times in our 2 weeks stay 3 times we had lunch. Can't say enough about this little place everything was just perfect. Try it yourselves and see.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rascals Bar also viewed

Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 

Been to Rascals Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rascals Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.